Lush Food & Drink
Buying Guide

Best Over the Sink Dish Racks With Utensil Holders

The deciding specification is how much of the rack is given to tools rather than plates, because one publishes six baskets and five hooks and another publishes no accessory list at all.

By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared

  • Researched & ComparedSpecs pulled from the manufacturer listing
  • Like-for-LikeSame measures across every model
  • No Paid PlacementsNobody pays to appear here

I compared basket counts, named holders, adjustable length, published height, faucet clearance, steel grade and weight across five over the sink racks, using each listing's own text.

Our Shortlist

Same Numbers. A Clearer Choice.
Best for somewhere to put every tool
Sakugi Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack - Adjustable 3...

Sakugi Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack - Adjustable 3...

Three tiers with six baskets, a utensil holder, a knife holder, a cutting board holder and five utility hooks, in 304 stainless steel, adjusting from 31.5 to 39.5 inches at a published 9.26 lb.

  • Ultra - 6 Baskets
  • 9.26 lb
Check Price
Best for knowing it will clear the faucet
NestOrganix Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

NestOrganix Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

Two tiers and four baskets at a published 5.0 lb, expanding from 26.57 to 35 inches, and the only listing here that publishes a faucet limit of 16.1 inches and 25 inches of clearance.

  • 4 Baskets
  • 5 lb
Check Price
Best for a coated finish over stainless
Kitsure Adjustable Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

Kitsure Adjustable Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

Two tiers with three multipurpose baskets, a utensil holder and a dedicated knife holder, in 304 stainless with a protective coating, adjusting from 26.8 to 33.9 inches at 5.46 lb.

  • Large
  • 5.46 lb
Check Price
Best for a low cabinet above the sink
ADBIU Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack (Expandable Hei...

ADBIU Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack (Expandable Hei...

The only pick with an adjustable height, 19 to 22 inches, across a length of 22.6 to 35.5 inches, with snap on removable baskets you can place where you like, at a published 5.07 lb.

  • 22.6" - 35.5"L x 12"W x 19" - 22"H
  • 5.07 lb
Check Price
Best for plates rather than gadgets
VNKZI Over Sink Dish Drying Rack

VNKZI Over Sink Dish Drying Rack

Two tiers in 304 stainless steel adjusting from 25.98 to 36.61 inches at a published 9.22 lb, assembled with screws and a hex key, with no accessory list published at all.

  • 2 Tier
  • 9.22 lb
Check Price

Side by Side Comparison

ModelBrandSize (Capacity)WeightBest For
Sakugi Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack - Adjustable 3... Sakugi Ultra - 6 Baskets 9.26 lb Best for somewhere to put every tool
NestOrganix Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack NestOrganix 4 Baskets 5 lb Best for knowing it will clear the faucet
Kitsure Adjustable Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack Kitsure Large 5.46 lb Best for a coated finish over stainless
ADBIU Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack (Expandable Hei... ADBIU 22.6" - 35.5"L x 12"W x 19" - 22"H 5.07 lb Best for a low cabinet above the sink
VNKZI Over Sink Dish Drying Rack VNKZI 2 Tier 9.22 lb Best for plates rather than gadgets

Each Pick in Detail

1 Best for somewhere to put every tool
Sakugi Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack - Adjustable 3...

Sakugi Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack - Adjustable 3...

Three tiers with six baskets, a utensil holder, a knife holder, a cutting board holder and five utility hooks, in 304 stainless steel, adjusting from 31.5 to 39.5 inches at a published 9.26 lb.

  • Six baskets, more than any other pick publishes
  • A utensil holder, a knife holder and a cutting board holder all named separately
  • Five utility hooks, and no other listing here mentions a hook
  • At 9.26 lb it is the heaviest of the five
  • Its dimension fields read 33 inches in all three directions, which is a placeholder
Check Price
2 Best for knowing it will clear the faucet
NestOrganix Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

NestOrganix Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

Two tiers and four baskets at a published 5.0 lb, expanding from 26.57 to 35 inches, and the only listing here that publishes a faucet limit of 16.1 inches and 25 inches of clearance.

  • The only listing that publishes a faucet height limit, 16.1 inches, and a 25 inch clearance
  • Publishes a measurement tolerance of 0.4 to 0.8 inches, the only one here
  • Four baskets and a stated H shaped frame for stability
  • Names no holders, only the things the rack holds
  • Publishes no steel grade, saying durable hard metal
Check Price
3 Best for a coated finish over stainless
Kitsure Adjustable Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

Kitsure Adjustable Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack

Two tiers with three multipurpose baskets, a utensil holder and a dedicated knife holder, in 304 stainless with a protective coating, adjusting from 26.8 to 33.9 inches at 5.46 lb.

  • 304 stainless steel with a protective coating over it
  • Three multipurpose baskets, a utensil holder and a dedicated knife holder
  • Adjusts from 26.8 to 33.9 inches, which covers single and double sinks
  • Its dimension field holds 30.0 inches, a figure from inside its own range that the maker never states
  • Publishes no faucet clearance figure
Check Price
4 Best for a low cabinet above the sink
ADBIU Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack (Expandable Hei...

ADBIU Over The Sink Dish Drying Rack (Expandable Hei...

The only pick with an adjustable height, 19 to 22 inches, across a length of 22.6 to 35.5 inches, with snap on removable baskets you can place where you like, at a published 5.07 lb.

  • The only pick with an adjustable height, published as 19 to 22 inches
  • Publishes every dimension in words: 22.6 to 35.5 inches long and 12 inches wide
  • Snap on parts, so baskets can be placed wherever they suit
  • Never publishes how many baskets are in the box
  • Its dimension fields read 33 inches in all three directions, which is a placeholder
Check Price
5 Best for plates rather than gadgets
VNKZI Over Sink Dish Drying Rack

VNKZI Over Sink Dish Drying Rack

Two tiers in 304 stainless steel adjusting from 25.98 to 36.61 inches at a published 9.22 lb, assembled with screws and a hex key, with no accessory list published at all.

  • All 304 stainless steel, stated throughout rather than as a finish
  • The longest adjustment span published here, 25.98 to 36.61 inches
  • Accurately punched screw holes with the screws and hex key supplied
  • Publishes no accessory list at all, on a rack sold for organizing
  • At 9.22 lb it is nearly twice the weight of NestOrganix
Check Price

Our Verdict

Sakugi publishes six baskets, a utensil holder, a knife holder, a cutting board holder and five hooks across three tiers at 9.26 lb. NestOrganix publishes four baskets at 5.0 lb and is the only listing that gives a faucet limit, 16.1 inches. Kitsure publishes three baskets and a dedicated knife holder. ADBIU adjusts in height as well as length, 19 to 22 inches. VNKZI publishes no accessory list at all.

“Every one of these is adjustable, so no single length is the answer.”

Lush Food & Drink
Good Food
Brighter Days

What Separates These Five

Baskets published Sakugi six, NestOrganix four, Kitsure three. ADBIU says removable without a count and VNKZI publishes none.
Adjustable length Sakugi 31.5 to 39.5 in, VNKZI 25.98 to 36.61 in, ADBIU 22.6 to 35.5 in, NestOrganix 26.57 to 35 in, Kitsure 26.8 to 33.9 in.
Faucet clearance NestOrganix publishes 16.1 in and 25 in of clearance. The other four publish a rack height and nothing else.
Named holders Sakugi names four accessories plus five hooks. Kitsure names two. NestOrganix, ADBIU and VNKZI name none.
Steel grade Sakugi, Kitsure and VNKZI publish 304 stainless. NestOrganix and ADBIU publish metal with no grade.

How We Chose

Baskets in the box
Holders named separately
Adjustment range
Faucet clearance stated
Steel grade
Assembly described

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these racks actually comes with tool holders?+

Two name them properly. Sakugi publishes six baskets plus a utensil holder, a cutting board holder, a knife holder and five utility hooks. Kitsure publishes three multipurpose baskets, a utensil holder and a dedicated knife holder. NestOrganix publishes four baskets and says the rack holds knives, utensils and cutting boards without naming a holder for any of them. ADBIU publishes removable baskets with no count, and VNKZI publishes no accessory list at all.

Why do the published lengths not match the titles?+

Because every one of these racks is adjustable and a dimension field can only hold one number. NestOrganix states an overall 35 inches and its field holds 26.57, the closed length. VNKZI states 25.98 to 36.61 inches and its field holds 25.98. Kitsure states 26.8 to 33.9 inches and its field holds 30.0, which is neither end. ADBIU and Sakugi publish 33 inches in all three fields, which is a placeholder rather than a measurement.

Will one of these fit under my faucet?+

Only one listing gives you enough to answer that. NestOrganix states the faucet must be 16.1 inches or lower with at least 25 inches of clearance, and asks you to allow 0.4 to 0.8 inches of measurement difference. Kitsure publishes a 21.5 inch height, NestOrganix and VNKZI 21.26 inches, Sakugi 21 inches, and ADBIU an adjustable 19 to 22 inches. On four of the five, you measure the gap yourself and hope.

Is an adjustable height worth having?+

It is if anything hangs above the sink. ADBIU is the only pick that publishes one, 19 to 22 inches, and it is also the only listing whose first bullet warns you to check for cabinets above the sink before buying. Every other rack here publishes a fixed height between 21 and 21.5 inches. If a wall cabinet or a shelf sits low over the sink, that three inch range is the difference between a rack that fits and a return.

Which of these is built to last in a wet spot?+

Three publish a steel grade and two do not. Sakugi, Kitsure and VNKZI all publish 304 stainless steel, and Kitsure adds a protective coating over it. NestOrganix says durable hard metal and ADBIU says high quality metal covered with a black finish, neither with a grade. Since no listing here publishes a coating thickness or a warranty, that grade is the only durability specification available for a rack that is permanently damp.

Why is one rack nearly twice the weight of another?+

The listings do not explain it. Sakugi publishes 9.26 lb and VNKZI 9.22 lb, both all stainless. Kitsure publishes 5.46 lb, ADBIU 5.07 lb and NestOrganix 5.0 lb. Sakugi's weight is at least partly accessories, since it publishes six baskets and four holders. VNKZI publishes no accessory list at all and weighs the same, which suggests the difference is in the steel rather than the parts, though nothing in either listing confirms that.

Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.

How the Five Compare on the Numbers

Six racks are on the fact sheet and one is left off. MECHEER is a roll up mat of stainless pipes joined with silicone, published at 17.5 by 11.8 inches, and it has no baskets, no holders and no tiers. It is a good thing and it is not what this page is about. Its dimension fields also read 0.39 inches in all three directions, which is a placeholder rather than a measurement.

The five that remain all straddle a sink on two or three tiers, and what separates them is how much of the rack is dedicated to tools rather than plates. Sakugi publishes six baskets, a utensil holder, a knife holder, a cutting board holder and five hooks. VNKZI publishes none of those by name and simply says it will meet the needs of any kitchenware.

Specification Sakugi Kitsure NestOrganix ADBIU VNKZI
Tiers Three Two Two Two Two
Baskets published Six Three Four Removable, count not given not published
Utensil holder One, named One, named Holds utensils, no holder named not published not published
Knife holder Named Named as dedicated Holds knives, no holder named not published not published
Cutting board holder Named not published Holds cutting boards, no holder named not published not published
Hooks Five utility hooks not published not published not published not published
Adjustable length in the maker’s words 31.5 to 39.5 in 26.8 to 33.9 in 26.57 to 35 in 22.6 to 35.5 in 25.98 to 36.61 in
Length in the dimension field 33 in, and the other two fields read 33 in as well 30.0 in, a figure inside its own range 26.57 in, the closed length 33 in, and the other two fields read 33 in as well 25.98 in, the closed length
Height published 21 in 21.5 in 21.26 in 19 to 22 in 21.26 in
Faucet clearance stated not published not published Faucet 16.1 in or lower, 25 in of clearance not published Tells you to measure, gives no figure
Material stated 304 stainless steel 304 stainless steel with a coating Hard metal, grade not stated Metal with a black finish 304 stainless steel
Weight published 9.26 lb 5.46 lb 5.0 lb 5.07 lb 9.22 lb

The two length rows disagree on purpose, and reading them together is the whole trick with these racks. Every one of the five is adjustable, so there is no single length, and the dimension fields handle that badly: two of them hold the closed length, one holds a figure from the middle of its own range, and two hold 33 inches in all three directions, which is a placeholder that nobody filled in. What no listing publishes is a load rating, so how much a basket of wet pans is allowed to weigh is unknown everywhere.

What Comes With It to Hold Tools

Six Baskets, Four, Three, or Not Stated

Sakugi publishes the longest list: six baskets across three tiers, plus one utensil holder, a cutting board holder, a knife holder and five utility hooks. NestOrganix publishes four baskets and says the rack holds dishes, cups, knives, utensils and cutting boards, without naming a holder for any of them. Kitsure publishes three multipurpose baskets, a utensil holder and a dedicated knife holder.

ADBIU takes the opposite approach and says every part is snap on, so the removable baskets can be placed wherever you like, without publishing how many there are. VNKZI publishes no accessory list at all. On a page about storing everyday cooking tools, those last two are asking to be bought on trust, which for a rack assembled with screws is a lot to ask.

Knives, Boards and Hooks

A knife holder and a cutting board holder are the two accessories that change how a rack is used, because both are things that otherwise lie flat and take up a tier. Sakugi and Kitsure both name a knife holder, and Sakugi is the only one that names a cutting board holder as a separate part. NestOrganix says it holds boards without saying how.

Hooks are rarer still. Sakugi publishes five utility hooks, which is where tongs, a peeler and a brush end up if a rack has them, and no other listing here mentions a hook at all. That single line is the clearest difference between the accessory lists, and it is the reason Sakugi is also the heaviest of the five at 9.26 lb.

The Published Length Is Usually the Rack Closed

Two Fields Hold the Minimum

NestOrganix states an overall size of 35 inches long by 10.63 wide by 21.26 high, and separately that the rack expands from 26.57 inches to 35 inches. Its dimension field holds 26.57, the closed figure. VNKZI states an adjustable range from 25.98 to 36.61 inches and its field holds 25.98, again the closed figure. Both numbers are real and both are the smaller half of the answer.

Kitsure is stranger. Its title says 26.8 to 33.9 inches and its field holds 30.0 inches, which is neither end of its own range. There is nothing wrong with the range, which is published clearly in the second bullet, but the single figure a specification table would pull is a number the maker never states in words anywhere.

Two Fields Hold Nothing at All

ADBIU and Sakugi both publish 33 inches in all three dimension fields. A rack that is 33 inches in every direction does not exist, and both listings state the real figures in words: ADBIU gives 22.6 to 35.5 inches long, 12 inches wide and 19 to 22 inches high, and Sakugi gives an adjustable 31.5 to 39.5 inches. Those sentences are the specifications and the fields are filler.

That matters because ADBIU is the only rack here that publishes an adjustable height as well as an adjustable length, 19 to 22 inches, and it is also the only one whose first bullet is a warning to measure the sink before buying, capped at 35.5 inches. The listing is careful in words and useless in fields, which is the opposite of how these things are usually read.

The Measurement Almost Nobody Publishes

Faucet Height Decides This Purchase

NestOrganix is the only listing here that publishes the figure that actually stops an over sink rack fitting: the faucet must be 16.1 inches or lower, with at least 25 inches of clearance. It also asks you to allow 0.4 to 0.8 inches of measurement difference, which is the only tolerance published on this page.

VNKZI knows the problem and does not answer it. Its last bullet tells you to measure three values before buying, the sink width, the faucet height and the height from the cabinet bottom to the countertop, and then publishes only its own height of 21.26 inches in the fields. Kitsure, Sakugi and ADBIU publish heights and no faucet figure. Four of these five leave the deciding measurement to the buyer.

Weight, Assembly and Steel

The weights split the group in half. Sakugi publishes 9.26 lb and VNKZI 9.22 lb, both all stainless. Kitsure publishes 5.46 lb, ADBIU 5.07 lb and NestOrganix 5.0 lb, the lightest of the five. Nothing here says how much of that difference is extra steel and how much is the accessories, and only Sakugi publishes enough of a parts list to guess.

On material, Sakugi, Kitsure and VNKZI all publish 304 stainless steel, and Kitsure adds a protective coating over it. NestOrganix says durable hard metal without a grade and ADBIU says high quality metal with a black finish, also without a grade. In a rack that lives permanently wet, a published grade is the closest thing here to a durability claim, and two of the five decline to give one.

Which One Fits Your Kitchen

Somewhere for every tool. Sakugi, three tiers with six baskets, a utensil holder, a knife holder, a cutting board holder and five hooks, in 304 stainless, adjusting from 31.5 to 39.5 inches at a published 9.26 lb.

Knowing it will clear the faucet. NestOrganix, two tiers and four baskets at 5.0 lb, expanding from 26.57 to 35 inches, and the only listing that publishes a faucet limit of 16.1 inches and a 25 inch clearance.

A coated finish over stainless. Kitsure, two tiers with three baskets, a utensil holder and a dedicated knife holder, in 304 stainless with a protective coating, adjusting from 26.8 to 33.9 inches at 5.46 lb.

A rack that has to fit a low cabinet. ADBIU, the only pick with an adjustable height, 19 to 22 inches, over a length of 22.6 to 35.5 inches, with snap on removable baskets at a published 5.07 lb. It never says how many baskets.

All stainless and nothing extra. VNKZI, two tiers in 304 stainless adjusting from 25.98 to 36.61 inches at 9.22 lb. It publishes no accessory list, and it asks you to measure three things it does not publish itself.

What We Could Not Verify

Every figure above comes from the maker’s own listing text. These are the things we went looking for and could not source in any of them.

  • No listing publishes a load rating, so how much weight a tier or a basket will take is unknown on all five.
  • Only NestOrganix publishes a faucet height limit, at 16.1 inches. The other four publish a rack height and leave the clearance to the buyer.
  • ADBIU and VNKZI publish no basket count, on racks whose whole appeal is how many tools they hold.
  • NestOrganix and ADBIU publish no steel grade, where the other three publish 304 stainless.
  • No listing publishes basket dimensions, so whether a given utensil holder takes a ladle or only a spoon cannot be checked.
  • ADBIU and Sakugi publish 33 inches in all three dimension fields, which is a placeholder, and their real sizes exist only in sentences.