
RICHSC-PAN Tart Pan Set
Includes 11, 9 and 4 inch pans in one set.
- (11+9+4)Inch
- 2.1 lb
The deciding specification is the published diameter and height of each pan, since those figures determine what fits in your oven and what a recipe yields.
By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared
I compared five tart pans using only the manufacturer's published specifications for dimensions, weight, temperature range and material, drawn from the fact sheet.

Includes 11, 9 and 4 inch pans in one set.

Publishes a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height.

States a 9.5 inch width and a 1.2 inch height.

Six 4 inch pans with a stated 0.8 inch depth.

Includes 10, 9, 5 and 4 inch pans.
| Model | Brand | Size (Capacity) | Weight | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHSC-PAN Tart Pan Set | RICHSC-PAN | (11+9+4)Inch | 2.1 lb | Best for multiple sizes |
| Wilton Excelle Elite Non-Stick - Non-Stick Tart and ... | Wilton | 9 | Not listed | Best for a single 9 inch pan |
| DATANYA Tart Pan 9 Inch Tart Pans Removable Bottom | DATANYA | 9.5 X 1.2 Inch | 0.86 lb | Best for a published 1.2 inch height |
| CFGUK 6 Pack Mini Tart Pans 4 Inch with Removable Bo... | CFGUK | 4 Inch | Not listed | Best for mini tarts |
| KUAYB Tart Pan Set | KUAYB | KUAYB Mixed sizes-4&5&9&10-inch -10PCS | Not listed | Best for a wide size spread |

Includes 11, 9 and 4 inch pans in one set.

Publishes a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height.

States a 9.5 inch width and a 1.2 inch height.

Six 4 inch pans with a stated 0.8 inch depth.

Includes 10, 9, 5 and 4 inch pans.
The RICHSC-PAN set offers the broadest range of sizes, with 11, 9 and 4 inch pans. The Wilton 9 inch pan publishes a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height. The DATANYA 9 inch pan publishes a 9.5 inch width, a 1.2 inch height and a 0.86 pound weight. The CFGUK pack contains six 4 inch pans. The KUAYB set includes 10, 9, 5 and 4 inch pans. Choose by the size you need and the published temperature range.
“Sizes and published dimensions decide the fit.”
Lush Food & Drink
The RICHSC-PAN set includes an 11 inch tart pan, a 9 inch tart pan and six 4 inch mini pans. The manufacturer states the 11 inch pan is 11 by 1.2 inches, the 9 inch pan is 9.4 by 1.2 inches, and the 4 inch pan is 3.94 by 0.8 inches. The set weight is published as 2.1 pounds.
Wilton publishes a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height for its 9 inch tart and quiche pan. The feature text also states a 1 inch depth. The manufacturer does not publish a weight for this pan. It is made of steel with a non-stick coating and a removable bottom.
DATANYA publishes a 9.5 inch width and a 1.2 inch height for its 9 inch tart pan. The manufacturer states a weight of 0.86 pounds. The pan is made of carbon steel with a non-stick coating and a removable bottom. The temperature range is published as -104°F to 446°F.
The CFGUK pack contains six 4 inch mini tart pans. The manufacturer states a 0.8 inch depth for each pan. The pans are made of carbon steel with a PFOA free non-stick coating and a removable bottom. CFGUK does not publish a weight or a full set of dimensions for the pack.
The KUAYB set includes a 10 inch tart pan, a 9 inch tart pan, four 5 inch mini tart pans and four 4 inch mini tart pans. The manufacturer publishes a 9.0 inch width and a 1.1 inch height for the set. The temperature range is stated as -40°F to 450°F. KUAYB does not publish a weight.
RICHSC-PAN, DATANYA and KUAYB state their pans are dishwasher safe. Wilton states its pan is dishwasher safe in the feature text. CFGUK does not state whether its pans are dishwasher safe. Always check the manufacturer's care instructions before washing any non-stick pan in a dishwasher.
Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.
The five tart pans on this list differ most in the sizes they include and in the dimensions their makers publish. RICHSC-PAN offers an 11 inch pan, a 9 inch pan and six 4 inch pans, with a published set weight of 2.1 pounds. KUAYB offers a 10 inch pan, a 9 inch pan, four 5 inch pans and four 4 inch pans, with a published width of 9.0 inches and a height of 1.1 inches. Wilton and DATANYA each offer a single 9 inch pan, while CFGUK offers six 4 inch pans.
Published dimensions vary where they are given. Wilton states a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height. DATANYA states a 9.5 inch width and a 1.2 inch height, along with a 0.86 pound weight. KUAYB states a 9.0 inch width and a 1.1 inch height. RICHSC-PAN and CFGUK do not publish width, depth or height for their sets, though their feature text gives individual pan measurements. Temperature ranges are published for four of the five pans.
| Specification | RICHSC-PAN | Wilton | DATANYA | CFGUK | KUAYB |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published width | not published | 9.02 in | 9.5 in | not published | 9.0 in |
| Published depth | not published | 0.98 in | 9.5 in | not published | 9.0 in |
| Published height | not published | 0.98 in | 1.2 in | not published | 1.1 in |
| Published weight | 2.1 lb | not published | 0.86 lb | not published | not published |
| Temperature range | -104°F to 445°F | not published | -104°F to 446°F | max 450°F | -40°F to 450°F |
| Material | Carbon steel | Steel | Carbon steel | Carbon steel | Carbon steel |
| Removable bottom | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Set size | 11, 9 and 4 inch pans | 9 inch pan | 9 inch pan | Six 4 inch pans | 10, 9, 5 and 4 inch pans |
The table does not tell you how any pan performs in the oven. No one at Lush has used these pans, and the manufacturers do not publish results from controlled baking tests. The figures above are capability statements: what each maker says the pan is rated to do, not what it will do in your kitchen. Use them to narrow the field, then check the pan against your own recipe and oven.
RICHSC-PAN and KUAYB both sell sets that cover several sizes. RICHSC-PAN includes an 11 inch pan, a 9 inch pan and six 4 inch pans. KUAYB includes a 10 inch pan, a 9 inch pan, four 5 inch pans and four 4 inch pans. If you bake tarts of different sizes, a set saves you from buying each pan separately. The published set weight for RICHSC-PAN is 2.1 pounds; KUAYB does not publish a weight.
The trade-off is storage. A set with several pans takes up more cabinet space than a single pan. RICHSC-PAN and KUAYB do not publish the footprint of the full set, so you cannot compare the storage space from the fact sheet alone. Measure your cabinet before you buy if space is tight. The individual pan dimensions in the feature text can help you estimate.
Wilton and DATANYA each sell one 9 inch pan. Wilton publishes a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height. DATANYA publishes a 9.5 inch width and a 1.2 inch height. If you make one size of tart and want a single pan, these are the two options with the most published dimensions. DATANYA also publishes a weight of 0.86 pounds, the only single pan on this list to do so.
CFGUK sells six 4 inch pans. The manufacturer states a 0.8 inch depth for each pan. This pack suits small tarts, individual desserts and party portions. CFGUK does not publish a weight or a full set of dimensions, so the pack is best chosen for its count and pan size rather than for a published footprint. The pans are described as carbon steel with a PFOA free non-stick coating.
All five pans are described as steel or carbon steel with a non-stick coating. Wilton states its pan is made of steel. RICHSC-PAN, DATANYA, CFGUK and KUAYB state carbon steel. The two materials behave similarly in a home oven, and the manufacturers do not publish thickness or gauge, so the fact sheet cannot separate them on durability. What the sheet does show is the coating claim: CFGUK states its coating is PFOA free.
Non-stick coatings and removable bottoms appear on all five pans. The removable bottom is the feature that lets you push a tart out of the ring without inverting it. Every maker on this list states that its pan has one. The fluted sides are also common: RICHSC-PAN, DATANYA and KUAYB mention fluted edges in their feature text, and Wilton describes a tart and quiche pan with a removable bottom.
Four of the five makers publish a temperature range. RICHSC-PAN states -104°F to 445°F. DATANYA states -104°F to 446°F. KUAYB states -40°F to 450°F. CFGUK states a maximum of 450°F and warns against roasting above 230°C or 450°F. Wilton does not publish a temperature range for its pan. If you freeze tarts or bake at high heat, compare these published figures before you buy.
The ranges matter for two tasks: freezing a no-bake tart and baking a quiche at a high setting. The lowest published minimum is -104°F, stated by RICHSC-PAN and DATANYA. The highest published maximum is 450°F, stated by CFGUK and KUAYB. Wilton publishes neither figure, so its suitability for freezing or high-heat baking is not stated. Check your recipe’s temperature against the published range.
You bake several tart sizes. The RICHSC-PAN set covers 11, 9 and 4 inch pans, and the KUAYB set covers 10, 9, 5 and 4 inch pans. Pick by the sizes your recipes call for and by the published set weight if you handle heavy pans.
You want one 9 inch pan with the most published dimensions. DATANYA publishes a 9.5 inch width, a 1.2 inch height and a 0.86 pound weight. Wilton publishes a 9.02 inch width and a 0.98 inch height but no weight. Compare those figures to your recipe.
You bake mini tarts or individual desserts. The CFGUK pack contains six 4 inch pans with a stated 0.8 inch depth. The RICHSC-PAN set also includes six 4 inch pans. Choose by whether you also want larger pans in the same purchase.
You freeze no-bake tarts. RICHSC-PAN and DATANYA publish a minimum of -104°F, and KUAYB publishes -40°F. Wilton does not publish a temperature range. Match the published minimum to your freezer use.
You bake quiche at high heat. CFGUK and KUAYB publish a maximum of 450°F, and RICHSC-PAN publishes 445°F. DATANYA publishes 446°F. Wilton publishes no maximum. Check the figure against your recipe before you buy.
Several figures that would help a buyer are absent from the fact sheet. These are the gaps we could not fill from the manufacturers’ published information.