How the Five Compare on the Numbers
Holiday candy making is a repetition task. A tray needs many pieces, often in more than one shape, and the published cavity count is the figure that decides how many pours a batch takes. The OLLBIT set publishes 105 cavities across a letter mold and a number mold. The Actvty pack publishes 24 cavities across two molds, each cavity at 2.1 by 0.82 inches. The Lerykin pack publishes 15 semi sphere cavities per mold, two molds to a pack. The Husfunov mold publishes a finished bar at 4.5 by 1.7 by 0.6 inches and no cavity count. The Pniimoo mold publishes neither.
Temperature range is the second deciding figure, because chocolate work moves between a warm bowl and a cold setting surface. The OLLBIT set publishes -104°F to 450°F. The Lerykin and Husfunov molds publish -40°F to 446°F. The Actvty mold publishes -40°F to 440°F. The Pniimoo mold states freezer, oven, microwave and dishwasher safety without publishing a numeric range. Weight runs from 0.2 lb for the Pniimoo and Husfunov molds to 0.49 lb for the Actvty pack.
The table does not tell you how a mold behaves in a warm kitchen or how cleanly a piece releases after a long chill. No maker publishes a release time, a demolding temperature or a cycle count. Cavity count and cavity size are stated for some molds and absent for others, so a direct piece-for-piece comparison is only possible where the maker publishes both figures.
Shape and What Each Mold Produces
Letters, numbers and symbols
The OLLBIT set is the only one on this list that publishes letter and number cavities. The maker states 105 cavities across a letter mold and a number mold, plus Happy Birthday, hearts and other symbols. That makes it the pick for a tray where pieces carry a message or a date. The published mold size is 8.2 by 4.5 inches, and the temperature range is published as -104°F to 450°F.
The trade is that the OLLBIT set publishes a mold size of 8.2 by 4.5 inches but no weight and no cavity size. A reader who needs to know how large each letter piece is will not find that figure. The set is also the only one here described as mini size, which the maker states in the title. For a holiday tray that mixes shapes, that is a feature. For a tray that needs uniform pieces, it is a limit.
Bars, spheres and cookie covers
The Husfunov mold publishes a finished bar at 4.5 by 1.7 by 0.6 inches and a mold at 10 by 6.7 by 0.6 inches, with no cavity count anywhere in its bullets. The maker states the 0.6 inch depth is enough for a layer of stuffed pistachio and nuts. That is the pick when the holiday piece is a filled bar rather than a small shape. The Lerykin mold publishes 15 semi sphere cavities per mold and two molds per pack, which suits a filled sphere.
The Actvty mold publishes 24 cavities across two molds, each at 2.1 by 0.82 inches, and the maker describes the size as right for a cookie cover. The Pniimoo mold publishes a single 10 by 6.5 inch mold at 0.6 inch thickness but no cavity count, so the number of pieces is not stated. Each of these four molds states a flexible, non-stick surface and a press or flex release.
Heat Range and Cleaning Claims
Published temperature ranges
The OLLBIT set publishes -104°F to 450°F, the lowest low and the highest high among the five. The Lerykin and Husfunov molds publish -40°F to 446°F. The Actvty mold publishes -40°F to 440°F. The Pniimoo mold states that it is safe for freezers, ovens, microwaves and dishwashers without publishing a numeric range, so it cannot be placed on the same scale as the other four.
Every maker on this list states dishwasher and freezer use. None publishes a wash temperature, a cycle recommendation or a maximum number of uses. The published claim therefore stops at the appliance list. A reader comparing on heat range alone has four molds with a stated range and one, the Pniimoo mold, with a stated appliance list and no figure.
Release and cleaning descriptions
All five makers describe a non-stick surface and a flexible body. The OLLBIT, Lerykin and Husfunov molds describe pressing or pushing the base to pop the piece out. The Pniimoo and Actvty molds describe a flexible non-stick surface without naming a movement. None publishes a release time or a demolding temperature, so the descriptions are capability statements rather than measured results.
Cleaning splits three ways. The Husfunov mold states hand washing with soap and water or the dishwasher. The Pniimoo mold states warm soapy water or running water, or the dishwasher. The Actvty mold states a rinse or the dishwasher. The OLLBIT and Lerykin molds list the dishwasher among safe appliances and name no hand method at all. No maker publishes a drying time, and only the Pniimoo and Actvty molds state that they stack.
Which One Fits Your Kitchen
You are making letter and number pieces. The OLLBIT set publishes 105 cavities across two molds and is the only pick here with letter, number and symbol cavities. Its published range of -104°F to 450°F is the lowest low and highest high of the five.
You are covering cookies. The Actvty pack publishes 24 cavities, each at 2.1 by 0.82 inches, and the maker describes the size as right for a cookie cover. It is the heaviest pick at 0.49 lb and the only one with a published cavity size in that shape.
You are filling spheres. The Lerykin pack publishes 15 semi sphere cavities per mold and two molds per pack, at 0.35 lb. The maker does not publish a cavity diameter, so the finished sphere size is not stated.
You are making filled bars. The Husfunov mold publishes a finished bar at 4.5 by 1.7 by 0.6 inches with a stated 0.6 inch depth for a pistachio and nut layer, and no cavity count. It is published at 0.2 lb.
You want one large slab. The Pniimoo mold publishes a single 10 by 6.5 inch mold at 0.6 inch thickness and 0.2 lb. The maker does not publish a cavity count, so the number of pieces per pour is not stated.
What We Could Not Verify
Several figures a buyer would want are absent from the manufacturers’ published material.
- Cavity count for the Pniimoo mold is not published.
- Cavity diameter for the Lerykin semi sphere mold is not published.
- Overall dimensions for the Actvty mold are not published, only a package figure of 7 by 10 by 1 inches.
- Weight for the OLLBIT set is not published.
- Cavity count for the Husfunov mold, whose size attribute reads 10 Snap and whose bullets give no count.
- No maker publishes a release time or a demolding temperature.
- No maker publishes a maximum number of uses or a wash temperature.