Lush Food & Drink

Buying Guide ·Commercial

Best Commercial Soup Kettles for Quick Weekday Meal Prep

The deciding specification is the published heating wattage and the temperature range it drives: SYBO states 400 to 475 watts, VEVOR and LALFPET state 400 watts, GiggleZone and CMOOD state none, and the stated ceilings run from 176°F to 205°F.

By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared

  • Researched & ComparedSpecs pulled from the manufacturer listing
  • Like-for-LikeSame measures across every model
  • No Paid PlacementsNobody pays to appear here

I compared published wattage, temperature ranges, settings counts, shut-off and dry-burn statements, capacities, weights, dimensions and the makers' own warnings about cooking across the commercial soup kettle listings on this fact sheet.

Our shortlist

Five products, one set of published numbers.
  1. SYBO SB-6000-2G Commercial Grade Soup Kettle
    For a pot that sits unattended

    SYBO SB-6000-2G Commercial Grade Soup Kettle

    A 10.5 quart warmer stated at 13.5 by 13.5 by 14 inches and 12.0 pounds, with 400 to 475 watts on 110 to 120 volts, 12 temperature settings from 86°F to 205°F, dry-burn protection that shuts the unit off when the water is low, and an ETL listing from Intertek. The 304 stainless insert is dishwasher-safe, the notched lid directs condensation back into the pot, and the maker states in its own bullet that the unit is not for raw cooking or boiling cold liquids from scratch.

    • SYBO
    • 10.5 Quarts
    • 12 lb
  2. VEVOR Electric Soup Warmer
    For soups, sauces and porridge at home

    VEVOR Electric Soup Warmer

    A 10 quart warmer stated at 13.39 by 13.39 by 14.17 inches and 9.15 pounds, with 400 watts and five temperature settings from 95°F to 176°F. The shell is coated steel and aluminum, the 304 stainless insert is detachable and dishwasher-safe, and the maker says the element heats to the set temperature quickly. It is the one pick here whose bullets use the word cooking, and it states no shut-off and no certification.

    • VEVOR
    • 1-Pot
    • 9.15 lb
  3. LALFPET Commercial Electric Soup Kettle - 10.5QT Cap...
    8.71 lb to carry to the table

    LALFPET Commercial Electric Soup Kettle - 10.5QT Cap...

    A 10.5 quart warmer stated at 13.78 by 13.78 by 14.96 inches and 8.71 pounds, the lightest of the five, with a 400 watt heating system, a temperature range of 86°F to 195°F, automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes. The maker states a hinged lid, cool-touch handles, a stable base, a power gauge and a dishwasher-safe stainless insert. Its bullets are shared with the maker's 13.7 quart listing, so the figures belong to both sizes.

    • LALFPET
    • 10.5 Qt
    • 8.71 lb
  4. 13.7QT Commercial Electric Soup Warmer with Hinged S...
    13.7 quarts for a big family party

    13.7QT Commercial Electric Soup Warmer with Hinged S...

    A 13.7 quart warmer, the largest capacity here, stated at 15.35 by 15.35 by 16.54 inches and 11.24 pounds, with a temperature range of 86°F to 195°F, a stainless steel hinged lid and a 304 inner pot. The maker describes water insulation and a constant-temperature design but publishes no wattage, no settings count and no dishwasher statement.

    • GiggleZone
    • 13.7 QT
    • 11.24 lb
  5. 10.5QT Soup Warmers Commercial Soup Kettle with Stai...
    For holding only, and it says so

    10.5QT Soup Warmers Commercial Soup Kettle with Stai...

    A 10.5 quart warmer at a stated 11.16 pounds with a temperature range of 86°F to 185°F, a stainless steel hinged lid and a detachable 304 inner pot. The maker publishes no dimensions, no wattage and no dishwasher statement, and its temperature bullet ends with the plainest warning on the page: only heat preservation function, not for heating.

    • CMOOD
    • 11.16 lb

Side by side

Blank means the maker does not publish it.
ModelBrandSize (capacity)WeightBest for
SYBO SB-6000-2G Commercial Grade Soup Kettle SYBO 10.5 Quarts 12 lb For a pot that sits unattended
VEVOR Electric Soup Warmer VEVOR 1-Pot 9.15 lb For soups, sauces and porridge at home
LALFPET Commercial Electric Soup Kettle - 10.5QT Cap... LALFPET 10.5 Qt 8.71 lb 8.71 lb to carry to the table
13.7QT Commercial Electric Soup Warmer with Hinged S... GiggleZone 13.7 QT 11.24 lb 13.7 quarts for a big family party
10.5QT Soup Warmers Commercial Soup Kettle with Stai... CMOOD not published 11.16 lb For holding only, and it says so

Each pick in detail

What the listing says for it, and against it.
1 For a pot that sits unattended

SYBO SB-6000-2G Commercial Grade Soup Kettle

A 10.5 quart warmer stated at 13.5 by 13.5 by 14 inches and 12.0 pounds, with 400 to 475 watts on 110 to 120 volts, 12 temperature settings from 86°F to 205°F, dry-burn protection that shuts the unit off when the water is low, and an ETL listing from Intertek. The 304 stainless insert is dishwasher-safe, the notched lid directs condensation back into the pot, and the maker states in its own bullet that the unit is not for raw cooking or boiling cold liquids from scratch.

  • For it
  • Publishes 400 to 475 watts, 12 settings and a range of 86°F to 205°F
  • Dry-burn protection shuts the unit off when the water level is too low
  • ETL listed by Intertek
  • Notched lid returns condensation to the pot and the insert is dishwasher-safe
  • Against it
  • Heaviest of the five at 12.0 pounds
  • Maker states it is not for raw cooking or boiling cold liquids
  • Dimension fields swap depth and height against the maker's own 13.5 by 13.5 by 14 inch line
2 For soups, sauces and porridge at home

VEVOR Electric Soup Warmer

A 10 quart warmer stated at 13.39 by 13.39 by 14.17 inches and 9.15 pounds, with 400 watts and five temperature settings from 95°F to 176°F. The shell is coated steel and aluminum, the 304 stainless insert is detachable and dishwasher-safe, and the maker says the element heats to the set temperature quickly. It is the one pick here whose bullets use the word cooking, and it states no shut-off and no certification.

  • For it
  • States 400 watts and five settings
  • Smallest capacity here at 10 quarts, which suits a household pot
  • Detachable, dishwasher-safe 304 insert
  • Shell stated as coated steel and aluminum
  • Against it
  • Lowest temperature ceiling of the five at 176°F
  • No shut-off, dry-burn or certification statement
  • Bullets say cooking while the title says warmer
3 8.71 lb to carry to the table

LALFPET Commercial Electric Soup Kettle - 10.5QT Cap...

A 10.5 quart warmer stated at 13.78 by 13.78 by 14.96 inches and 8.71 pounds, the lightest of the five, with a 400 watt heating system, a temperature range of 86°F to 195°F, automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes. The maker states a hinged lid, cool-touch handles, a stable base, a power gauge and a dishwasher-safe stainless insert. Its bullets are shared with the maker's 13.7 quart listing, so the figures belong to both sizes.

  • For it
  • Lightest of the five at 8.71 pounds
  • 400 watts with automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes stated
  • Cool-touch handles and a power gauge stated
  • Dishwasher-safe stainless insert
  • Against it
  • Bullets are shared with the 13.7 quart listing, so the range and wattage are not specific to this size
  • No settings count published
  • No certification stated
4 13.7 quarts for a big family party

13.7QT Commercial Electric Soup Warmer with Hinged S...

A 13.7 quart warmer, the largest capacity here, stated at 15.35 by 15.35 by 16.54 inches and 11.24 pounds, with a temperature range of 86°F to 195°F, a stainless steel hinged lid and a 304 inner pot. The maker describes water insulation and a constant-temperature design but publishes no wattage, no settings count and no dishwasher statement.

  • For it
  • Largest capacity of the five at 13.7 quarts
  • Range of 86°F to 195°F stated with water insulation
  • Stainless steel hinged lid and 304 inner pot
  • Against it
  • No wattage published
  • No dishwasher statement for the insert
  • No shut-off or certification stated
5 For holding only, and it says so

10.5QT Soup Warmers Commercial Soup Kettle with Stai...

A 10.5 quart warmer at a stated 11.16 pounds with a temperature range of 86°F to 185°F, a stainless steel hinged lid and a detachable 304 inner pot. The maker publishes no dimensions, no wattage and no dishwasher statement, and its temperature bullet ends with the plainest warning on the page: only heat preservation function, not for heating.

  • For it
  • States plainly that it is a holding unit, not a heater
  • Range of 86°F to 185°F stated
  • Detachable 304 inner pot and stainless hinged lid
  • Against it
  • No dimensions published
  • No wattage published
  • No dishwasher statement

Our verdict

SYBO publishes the most about heat: 400 to 475 watts, 12 settings from 86°F to 205°F, dry-burn shut-off and an ETL listing, and it says plainly that the unit is not for raw cooking. VEVOR states 400 watts and five settings from 95°F to 176°F. LALFPET states 400 watts, 86°F to 195°F and automatic shut-off at 8.71 pounds, the lightest here. GiggleZone states 86°F to 195°F for 13.7 quarts and CMOOD 86°F to 185°F, neither with a wattage.

“Two makers say it outright: not for cooking.”

Lush Editorial Team

What separates these five

Three wattages, two silences SYBO states 400 to 475 watts, VEVOR 400 watts and LALFPET 400 watts. GiggleZone and CMOOD publish no wattage, so their heating cannot be compared on a figure at all.
Ceilings from 176°F to 205°F SYBO tops out at 205°F, LALFPET and GiggleZone at 195°F, CMOOD at 185°F and VEVOR at 176°F. Four of the five start at 86°F; VEVOR starts at 95°F.
Not a cooker, say two makers SYBO states the unit is not for raw cooking or boiling cold liquids from scratch. CMOOD says only heat preservation, not for heating. VEVOR's bullets say cooking; LALFPET and GiggleZone do not address it.
Shut-off stated by two SYBO describes dry-burn protection that shuts off at low water. LALFPET states automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes. VEVOR, GiggleZone and CMOOD state no shut-off.
Dishwasher for three inserts SYBO, VEVOR and LALFPET state a dishwasher-safe insert. GiggleZone and CMOOD say detachable and easy to clean without the word dishwasher.

How we chose

Priorities, not a computed score. The inputs are published specifications, so we rank by what matters most and say how much.

  1. 30% Published wattageA weeknight kettle has to bring a pot to serving temperature and hold it there, and the one figure that speaks to that is the wattage. SYBO states 400 to 475 watts, VEVOR 400 watts and LALFPET 400 watts. GiggleZone and CMOOD publish none, and none of the five publishes a time to temperature, so the makers' words fast and quickly are claims, not figures.
  2. 25% Temperature range and settingsAll five publish a range. SYBO runs 86°F to 205°F across 12 settings, VEVOR 95°F to 176°F across five, LALFPET and GiggleZone 86°F to 195°F, CMOOD 86°F to 185°F. Only SYBO and VEVOR say how many settings there are. The ceiling matters for a stew or a cheese sauce that has to sit hotter than a thin soup.
  3. 15% What the maker says about cookingTwo makers address it directly. SYBO says the unit is not a primary boiler or stove and asks for pre-heated ingredients. CMOOD says only heat preservation, not for heating. VEVOR's bullets use the word cooking. A buyer planning weekday meals should read all five as holding units for food that is already hot, whatever the title says.
  4. 15% Shut-off and certificationSYBO states dry-burn protection that shuts off at low water and an ETL listing from Intertek. LALFPET states automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes. The other three publish neither, which matters on a counter where a pot may sit through a long evening.
  5. 15% Cleaning the insertSYBO, VEVOR and LALFPET state that the stainless insert is dishwasher-safe. GiggleZone and CMOOD describe a detachable pot and easy cleaning without the word dishwasher. SYBO adds a notched lid that returns condensation to the pot when opened.

How the Five Compare on the Numbers

A weekday kettle has one job between the stove and the table: take a pot that is already hot and hold it at serving temperature until the last person has eaten. The figures that speak to that are the wattage, the temperature range and the number of steps between its ends. Three of these five publish a wattage, all five publish a range, and two say how many settings they have.

SYBO’s dimension fields read 13.5 by 14 by 13.5 inches while its own bullet says 13.5 inches deep, 13.5 inches wide and 14 inches high, so the field has depth and height swapped and this page uses the maker’s sentence. CMOOD publishes no dimensions. The two LALFPET listings share bullets covering both the 10.5 and 13.7 quart sizes, so the 400 watts and the range belong to the pair, not to the 10.5 quart unit alone.

Specification SYBO VEVOR LALFPET GiggleZone CMOOD
Stated capacity 10.5 qt 10 qt 10.5 qt 13.7 qt 10.5 qt
Published wattage 400 to 475 W 400 W 400 W not published not published
Temperature range stated 86°F to 205°F 95°F to 176°F 86°F to 195°F 86°F to 195°F 86°F to 185°F
Settings count stated Twelve Five not published not published not published
Shut-off stated dry-burn protection, shuts off at low water not stated automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes not stated not stated
Certification stated ETL, Intertek not stated not stated not stated not stated
Cooking statement not for raw cooking or boiling from scratch bullets say cooking meals not addressed not addressed only heat preservation, not for heating
Insert material 304 stainless steel 304 stainless steel 304 stainless steel 304 stainless steel 304 stainless steel
Insert dishwasher-safe yes yes yes not stated not stated
Lid described notched, drip-proof not described hinged stainless steel, hinged stainless steel, hinged
Published weight 12.0 lb 9.15 lb 8.71 lb 11.24 lb 11.16 lb
Dimensions 13.5 x 13.5 x 14 in, maker’s words 13.39 x 13.39 x 14.17 in 13.78 x 13.78 x 14.96 in 15.35 x 15.35 x 16.54 in not published
Voltage stated 110 to 120 V not published not published not published not published

What the table cannot tell you is how long any of these takes to bring a pot to its ceiling, because no maker publishes a time. VEVOR says it heats to the set temperature quickly, LALFPET says fast, even warmth, and both are words rather than figures. Nor does the table show that LALFPET’s wattage and range are shared across two sizes, or that GiggleZone and CMOOD describe insulation technology in place of a wattage.

Heat Figures That Decide a Weeknight

Wattage, where it is published

SYBO is the one pick that publishes a range of power rather than a single figure: 400 to 475 watts on 110 to 120 volts. VEVOR states 400 watts and calls it fast heating that quickly reaches the set temperature. LALFPET states a 400 watt heating system for fast, even warmth. Those three figures sit close together, so on wattage alone there is little to separate them; the differences are in what else each maker says.

GiggleZone and CMOOD publish no wattage. Both describe a three-dimensional constant-temperature design with water insulation technology, which is a description of how the heat is spread, not how much of it there is. For a buyer who wants the pot up to temperature before the first bowl, that silence is the gap that matters most on this page, and it is why both sit below the three that state a figure.

Range, ceiling and the number of steps

All five publish a range. SYBO states 86°F to 205°F across 12 settings, the widest range and the highest ceiling here. LALFPET and GiggleZone both state 86°F to 195°F. CMOOD states 86°F to 185°F. VEVOR states 95°F to 176°F across five settings, the lowest ceiling of the five. SYBO and VEVOR are the only two to say how many steps sit between the ends; the other three say adjustable and leave it there.

The ceiling is what a thick stew or a cheese sauce cares about, and the two makers who warn against cooking are telling you the same thing: these ranges are for holding, not for bringing cold food up. SYBO frames its 205°F ceiling with a bullet that says to use pre-heated ingredients. CMOOD frames its 185°F with the words only heat preservation function. Read the ceiling as the holding temperature the maker states, not as a cooking temperature.

Safety Statements for a Pot Left on the Counter

Shut-off, dry-burn and certification

A weeknight pot may sit for hours while people drift in, and the water jacket under it can run low. SYBO is the only pick that addresses that directly: its dry-burn protection shuts the unit off when the water level is too low, and the unit is ETL certified by Intertek. LALFPET states automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes without saying what triggers the shut-off. VEVOR, GiggleZone and CMOOD publish no shut-off and no certification.

The water jacket itself is described by three of the five. SYBO says to fill the space between the outer shell and the inner pot with hot water to lock in heat, and that the unit heats by indirect steam. GiggleZone and CMOOD describe water insulation technology. VEVOR and LALFPET do not describe the jacket at all, though both describe a detachable insert pot and VEVOR names a coated steel and aluminum shell.

Handles, lids and what the maker says about serving

LALFPET is the one pick that describes its handles: cool-touch in the bullets, anti-scald in the title, with a hinged lid, a stable base and a power gauge. GiggleZone and CMOOD state a stainless steel hinged lid. SYBO describes a drip-proof notched lid that directs condensation back into the unit when opened and does not say whether it is hinged. VEVOR does not describe its lid.

SYBO also gives the only serving arithmetic on the page: its 10.5 quart capacity holds up to 40 standard 12 ounce servings, and the 13.5 by 13.5 inch base fits a 24 inch deep prep table, which the maker compares to a small microwave. None of the other four translates capacity into bowls. VEVOR names porridge alongside soups, sauces and stews, the one pick to mention a breakfast dish.

Capacity, Weight and Cleanup After Dinner

Quarts against pounds

Four of the five cluster at 10 or 10.5 quarts: VEVOR at 10, SYBO, LALFPET and CMOOD at 10.5. GiggleZone stands apart at 13.7 quarts, the largest capacity here, and it pays for that in footprint at a stated 15.35 by 15.35 by 16.54 inches against SYBO’s 13.5 by 13.5 by 14. For a household pot rather than a buffet line, the 10 and 10.5 quart units are the sensible band.

All five publish a weight. LALFPET is the lightest at 8.71 pounds, then VEVOR at 9.15 pounds, CMOOD at 11.16 pounds, GiggleZone at 11.24 pounds and SYBO at 12.0 pounds, the heaviest. LALFPET’s title calls the unit portable and its bullets call it mobile, and the figure backs that up against the others. CMOOD’s 11.16 pounds comes with no dimensions at all, so its footprint on the counter is unknown.

The insert and the dishwasher

Every one of the five states a 304 stainless steel inner pot that comes out of the shell. Three go on to say it is dishwasher-safe: SYBO, which adds that the removable insert leaves no flavor carryover, VEVOR, which says it makes oil and stains easy to remove, and LALFPET. GiggleZone and CMOOD say detachable and easy to clean and stop there, so this page records the dishwasher as not stated for both.

The shells are described less often. SYBO states a coated exterior housing over the 304 inner pot and says it resists corrosion, dents and heat fatigue. VEVOR states a shell of coated steel and aluminum. LALFPET says the kettle is made of 304 stainless steel without separating body from insert. GiggleZone and CMOOD describe the lid and insert in stainless steel, call the finish black, and say nothing more about the body.

Which One Fits Your Kitchen

A family that eats in shifts. SYBO publishes the most heat data here, 400 to 475 watts and 12 settings up to 205°F, and the maker says it shuts off when the water level is too low, so a pot can sit through a long evening with food that was already hot going in.

A small household with a weeknight soup habit. VEVOR is the smallest capacity here at 10 quarts, states 400 watts and five settings from 95°F to 176°F, and its insert goes in the dishwasher. Its bullets name porridge and sauces as well as soup, so breakfast is on the maker’s list too.

A kettle that moves between kitchen and table. LALFPET is the lightest of the five at 8.71 pounds, states 400 watts with automatic shut-off and keep-warm modes, and is the only pick that describes cool-touch handles, which is what you want on a unit you carry while it is still warm.

A big batch for a crowd once a week. GiggleZone holds 13.7 quarts, the largest capacity here, with a stated range of 86°F to 195°F and a stainless hinged lid. Accept that the maker publishes no wattage and does not say whether the insert can go in a dishwasher.

A buyer who wants the honest label. CMOOD states 86°F to 185°F for 10.5 quarts and then says in its own bullet that the unit is for heat preservation only, not for heating. It publishes no wattage and no dimensions, so you are buying a holding pot on the maker’s word alone.

What We Could Not Verify

Each of these is a figure or a statement I looked for in the five listings and did not find.

  • A time to reach any set temperature; no maker publishes one, so fast and quickly remain their words.
  • A wattage for GiggleZone or CMOOD; both describe water insulation and publish no power figure.
  • Dimensions for CMOOD; the listing publishes a weight of 11.16 pounds and no size.
  • Whether the GiggleZone or CMOOD insert is dishwasher-safe; both say detachable and easy to clean only.
  • What triggers LALFPET’s automatic shut-off; the bullet names the mode and not the condition.
  • Whether LALFPET’s 400 watts applies to the 10.5 quart unit alone; the bullets cover both its sizes.

Frequently asked questions

Can any of these cook soup from scratch on a weeknight?+

Not according to the makers who address it. SYBO states that the unit is a food warmer using gentle steam, not a primary boiler or stove, and should not be used for raw cooking or boiling cold liquids from scratch; it asks you to use pre-heated ingredients. CMOOD says only heat preservation function, not for heating. VEVOR's bullets use the word cooking, with a stated ceiling of 176°F. For weekdays, that means cooking on the stove and holding the pot in the kettle.

Which kettle publishes the most about its heating?+

SYBO, by a distance. It states 400 to 475 watts on 110 to 120 volts, 12 temperature settings from 86°F to 205°F, dry-burn protection that shuts the unit off when the water level is too low, and an ETL listing from Intertek. VEVOR states 400 watts and five settings from 95°F to 176°F. LALFPET states a 400 watt heating system and 86°F to 195°F. GiggleZone and CMOOD state a range and nothing about power.

What temperature ranges do the five publish?+

The stated ceilings are 205°F for SYBO, 195°F for LALFPET and GiggleZone, 185°F for CMOOD and 176°F for VEVOR. The floors are 86°F for four of them and 95°F for VEVOR. None of the five publishes how long it takes to reach any of those figures, and only SYBO and VEVOR say how many steps sit between the two ends, 12 and five. A thick stew or a cheese sauce that needs to sit hotter than a broth points you toward the higher ceilings.

Which is lightest to carry to the table and back?+

LALFPET publishes 8.71 pounds for its 10.5 quart unit, the lowest weight of the five. VEVOR states 9.15 pounds for 10 quarts, CMOOD 11.16 pounds for 10.5 quarts, GiggleZone 11.24 pounds for 13.7 quarts and SYBO 12.0 pounds for 10.5 quarts. All five publish a weight, though CMOOD publishes no dimensions to go with its figure, so its footprint on the counter is unknown.

Which inserts can go in a dishwasher?+

Three makers say so. SYBO calls its removable insert dishwasher-safe and adds that the notched lid directs condensation back into the unit when opened. VEVOR says the insert pot is detachable and dishwasher-safe. LALFPET says the removable stainless steel insert is dishwasher-safe. GiggleZone and CMOOD both describe a detachable 304 stainless inner pot and easy cleaning but never use the word dishwasher, so this page records them as not stated rather than not allowed.

Why are the KoolMore, YMJOINMX and Tijvzk not among the five?+

Each is missing a figure this page needs. KoolMore's temperature bullet ends mid-sentence at the words temperature range, before any figure, and it publishes no wattage, though it does state an ETL listing and auto shut-off. YMJOINMX states a range and says the temperature rises rapidly, but publishes no capacity and no weight. Tijvzk publishes no range, no wattage, no capacity and no weight at all. A page comparing heat figures cannot rank a kettle that publishes none, or one with no stated capacity to heat.

Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.