How the Five Compare on the Numbers
Only five products on the sheet publish a width, a depth, and a height. The JSCARES set gives 7.0 by 9.7 by 9.0 inches and states 9.7 by 9 inches in its text. The Buddeez container gives 5.5 by 11.5 by 13.5 inches and repeats those figures in its title. The souso set gives 4.3 by 5.4 by 2.2 inches. The Annaklin set gives 3.9 by 6.4 by 2.4 inches. The Sustainable Containables set gives 5.46 by 7.53 by 2.21 inches. The other eleven products leave at least one of those figures blank, so they cannot be checked against a shelf or bin.
Weights are published for all five picks, but they are set or shipping weights, not the empty weight of one container. The JSCARES set is listed at 0.66 pounds for 40 pieces, the Buddeez at 1.22 pounds, the souso at 1.06 pounds, the Annaklin at 1.0 pound, and the Sustainable Containables at 1.34 pounds. Capacity is stated for each: 40 pieces in various sizes, 8 quarts, 6 pieces, 27 ounces each, and 20/30/40 ounces nested. These figures are unambiguous and can be compared directly.
The table does not tell you whether the published figures are outer or inner dimensions, except where the maker says so. The souso listing states outer and inner sizes for a different product, not for this set. The JSCARES text gives a size that is close to but not identical to its published figures. The Buddeez title repeats the published figures but does not say which is height and which is length. These ambiguities remain even with a full set of numbers.
What the Published Figures Cover
Outer dimensions versus inner space
The five picks publish a width, a depth, and a height, but most do not say whether those figures describe the outside of the container or the space inside. The JSCARES listing states 9.7 by 9 inches in the text without labeling it as outer or inner. The souso listing states 5.43 by 2.24 by 5.43 inches in the text but publishes 4.3 by 5.4 by 2.2 inches, and the maker does not explain the difference. For produce storage, the outer figure is what fits a shelf; the inner figure is what holds the food.
The Sustainable Containables listing does not state a size in the text at all, so its published 5.46 by 7.53 by 2.21 inches cannot be cross-checked against the maker’s words. The Annaklin listing states 6.4 by 3.9 inches, which matches its published width and depth, but the height of 2.4 inches is not repeated in the text. When a maker states only two of the three figures in the text, the third remains unconfirmed even though it is published.
Weight and capacity as separate figures
Weight is published for all five picks, but it is the weight of the set or the shipping weight, not the empty weight of one container. The JSCARES set is listed at 0.66 pounds for 40 pieces, which is very light for that many containers. The Sustainable Containables set is listed at 1.34 pounds for three pieces. These figures can help you compare sets, but they do not tell you how heavy a single container will feel when filled with produce.
Capacity is stated for each pick and is unambiguous. The Buddeez container holds 8 quarts, the Annaklin set holds 27 ounces per container, and the Sustainable Containables set nests 20, 30, and 40 ounce sizes. The JSCARES set includes 20 containers in two shapes and multiple sizes, from 8 ounces to 51 ounces according to the maker. Capacity can be compared directly, while weight cannot be used to judge a single container.
Where the Listings Disagree With Themselves
Text versus published figures
The JSCARES listing states a size of 9.7 by 9 inches in the text but publishes 7.0 by 9.7 by 9.0 inches as the outer dimensions. The two sets of figures share the 9.7 inch depth but differ in width and height. The maker does not explain whether the text size refers to a single container or to the set. A buyer checking a shelf opening should use the published figures, but the discrepancy means the listing is not fully consistent.
The souso listing states 5.43 by 2.24 by 5.43 inches in the text but publishes 4.3 by 5.4 by 2.2 inches. The text figures are larger in two dimensions and smaller in one. The maker does not say which set is outer and which is inner. The Annaklin listing states 6.4 by 3.9 inches, which matches its published width and depth, so that listing is consistent for those two figures. The height of 2.4 inches is published but not repeated in the text.
What the maker does not state
The Buddeez listing publishes 5.5 by 11.5 by 13.5 inches and repeats those figures in the title, but it does not say which figure is the height and which is the length. The container is tall and narrow, but the orientation is not confirmed. The Sustainable Containables listing publishes 5.46 by 7.53 by 2.21 inches but does not state a size in the text, so the figures stand alone without a cross-check.
None of the five picks states the empty weight of a single container. The JSCARES listing gives 0.66 pounds for 40 pieces, which is likely a shipping weight. The Buddeez listing gives 1.22 pounds for one container, which may include packaging. These figures are published, but they do not answer the question of how much a single empty container weighs. For produce storage, that figure matters less than the outer dimensions.
Which One Fits Your Kitchen
If you need a large set with a stated size in the text, the JSCARES 40-piece set publishes 7.0 by 9.7 by 9.0 inches and states 9.7 by 9 inches. It includes 20 containers in two shapes and multiple sizes, from 8 ounces to 51 ounces.
If you store bulk dry goods and want a flip lid, the Buddeez 8-quart container publishes 5.5 by 11.5 by 13.5 inches and repeats those figures in the title. It has a wide opening for scooping and an EZ Pour spout.
If you pack small snack portions, the souso 6-piece set publishes 4.3 by 5.4 by 2.2 inches and states 5.43 by 2.24 by 5.43 inches. It is a compact stainless steel set with plastic lids.
If you want a collapsible option with published figures, the Annaklin 27-ounce set publishes 3.9 by 6.4 by 2.4 inches and states 6.4 by 3.9 inches. The maker says the collapsible design saves space.
If you prefer stainless steel with silicone lids, the Sustainable Containables 3-piece set publishes 5.46 by 7.53 by 2.21 inches. It nests 20, 30, and 40 ounce sizes and states airtight, leakproof lids.
What We Could Not Verify
The following facts were not published in the listings we compared, and we did not estimate them.
- The empty weight of a single container is not published for any of the five picks.
- The JSCARES listing does not explain why its stated 9.7 by 9 inches differs from its published 7.0 by 9.7 by 9.0 inches.
- The souso listing does not say whether its stated 5.43 by 2.24 by 5.43 inches are outer or inner dimensions.
- The Sustainable Containables listing does not state a size in the text, so its published figures cannot be cross-checked.
- The Buddeez listing does not say which of its published figures is the height and which is the length.
- None of the five picks states the inner dimensions of the containers, only the outer figures where published.