Lush Food & Drink
Buying Guide

Best Kitchen Wrap Dispensers for Buyers Who Verify the Figures

The deciding specification is whether the size entry agrees with the published dimension fields, because one of these five matches to the fraction, one disagrees in opposite directions on two axes, one differs on all three, one gives centimeters against inch fields that convert back to three different centimeters, and one publishes no entry at all.

By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared

  • Researched & ComparedSpecs pulled from the manufacturer listing
  • Like-for-LikeSame measures across every model
  • No Paid PlacementsNobody pays to appear here

I set the size entry on each of these five listings against its own width, depth and height fields, then looked for a third source in the title and the bullets to break the tie, using only the text each maker published.

Our Shortlist

Same Numbers. A Clearer Choice.
Best for one roll in a countertop box
Lipper International Bamboo Wood Kitchen Wrap Dispen...

Lipper International Bamboo Wood Kitchen Wrap Dispen...

The only listing on this page that states its size three times and agrees with itself every time. The entry gives the word Single and then 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 1/2 inches in fractions, the title repeats that triple, and the width, depth and height fields carry 13.88, 3.38 and 3.5 inches, which are those fractions as decimals. Its second bullet is more careful still, giving the external dimensions as 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 3/8 inches and noting 3 1/2 inches with the cutter, so the figure in the entry is the body plus the blade housing and the body alone is lower. It is also the only pick here with a footage limit, standard 12 inch rolls up to 300 square feet, and the only one with a care instruction. Bamboo wood, one roll, no weight published and no mounting named.

  • Single, 13 7/8" x 3 3/8" x 3 1/2"
  • (not listed)
Check Price
Best for three rolls with the fit spelled out
Magnetic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter

Magnetic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter

The most detailed roll specification here and the strangest disagreement. Its entry reads 14.6 x 5.4 x 3 in and its fields read 16.06, 3.58 and 3.0 inches, so the third figure agrees while the other two cross in opposite directions: the entry is below the field on one axis and above it on the other. No bullet or title repeats either triple, so there is no third source. What the bullets do publish is unusually precise: wrap and foil slots that take rolls up to 12.28 inches long and 2.24 inches in diameter, and a lower rod for paper towel rolls up to 11.22 inches long and 5.91 inches in diameter. A covered two way cutter on a track, separate roll channels, a metal backing strip, hook holes and an included mounting sticker. No weight, no material and no care instruction is published.

  • 14.6 x 5.4 x 3 in
  • (not listed)
Check Price
Best for a magnetic unit that arrives with film
Magnetic Plastic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter - Quaszi...

Magnetic Plastic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter - Quaszi...

The widest gap between an entry and a field on this page, and the fullest box. The entry reads 14.56*5.32*3.15IN with asterisks for multiplication signs, and the fields read 14.76, 8.4 and 3.0 inches. Two of those pairs are close, at 14.56 against 14.76 and 3.15 against 3.0. The middle pair is not, at 5.32 against 8.4, and nothing on the listing explains which is the unit. It arrives with more than anything else here: a roll of cling film the bullet gives as 50 meters and restates as 12 inches by 164 feet, plus two punch free adhesive buckles. ABS, a magnet in the base, two hooks on the back and two hidden two way sliding blades. Rolls up to 2.24 inches in diameter and 12 inches long, towels up to 5.90 by 11 inches. The heavier of the two weights here at 2.43 lb.

  • 14.56*5.32*3.15IN
  • 2.43 lb
Check Price
Best for a wall mount with the hardware in the box
Leifheit Dérouleur mural Parat Plus ComfortLine

Leifheit Dérouleur mural Parat Plus ComfortLine

The only entry on this page written in metric, and the only case where both columns began in the same unit and still disagree. The entry gives 39 by 32 by 10 centimeters. The fields give 14.96, 12.4 and 2.76 inches, which are 38, 31.5 and 7 centimeters, so every figure moved and the height moved furthest, from 10 down to 7. No bullet gives a measurement, so nothing resolves it, and 10 centimeters and 7 centimeters are not roundings of each other. The listing is thin in other ways too. Its title is in French while its bullets are in English, the count of storage slots appears only in that French title, and no roll limit, no weight, no cutter part and no care instruction is published in English. Wall mounting hardware is included and the body is ABS.

  • 39 x 32 x 10 cm
  • 0.02 lb
Check Price
Best for a magnet plus a wall mount option
Magnetic Foil and Plastic Wrap Organizer

Magnetic Foil and Plastic Wrap Organizer

The only pick here with no size entry at all, which turns out to be a defensible position: its fields read 14.5, 8.54 and 3.0 inches and nothing on the listing contradicts them, where three of the other four contradict themselves. The cost is that no bullet repeats those figures either, so a buyer has one unverified triple instead of two conflicting ones. Where it is strong is the roll fit, and it lands on the same numbers as two unrelated listings in this pool: rolls up to 2.24 inches in outer diameter and 12 inches wide, paper towels up to 5.9 inches across and 11 inches wide. A strong magnet for a fridge, two hooks on the back for a wall, and an integrated slide cutter with a hidden blade. The lighter of the two published weights at 1.76 lb. No material and no care instruction is named.

  • 1.76 lb
Check Price

Side by Side Comparison

ModelBrandSize (Capacity)WeightBest For
Lipper International Bamboo Wood Kitchen Wrap Dispen... Lipper International Single, 13 7/8" x 3 3/8" x 3 1/2" Not listed Best for one roll in a countertop box
Magnetic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter OMISTAR 14.6 x 5.4 x 3 in Not listed Best for three rolls with the fit spelled out
Magnetic Plastic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter - Quaszi... Quasziwa 14.56*5.32*3.15IN 2.43 lb Best for a magnetic unit that arrives with film
Leifheit Dérouleur mural Parat Plus ComfortLine Leifheit 39 x 32 x 10 cm 0.02 lb Best for a wall mount with the hardware in the box
Magnetic Foil and Plastic Wrap Organizer SOKBRTYMS not published 1.76 lb Best for a magnet plus a wall mount option

Each Pick in Detail

1 Best for one roll in a countertop box
Lipper International Bamboo Wood Kitchen Wrap Dispen...

Lipper International Bamboo Wood Kitchen Wrap Dispen...

The only listing on this page that states its size three times and agrees with itself every time. The entry gives the word Single and then 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 1/2 inches in fractions, the title repeats that triple, and the width, depth and height fields carry 13.88, 3.38 and 3.5 inches, which are those fractions as decimals. Its second bullet is more careful still, giving the external dimensions as 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 3/8 inches and noting 3 1/2 inches with the cutter, so the figure in the entry is the body plus the blade housing and the body alone is lower. It is also the only pick here with a footage limit, standard 12 inch rolls up to 300 square feet, and the only one with a care instruction. Bamboo wood, one roll, no weight published and no mounting named.

  • The entry, the title and all three fields give one measurement and agree
  • A bullet separates the body height from the height with the cutter
  • A roll footage limit is published, up to 300 square feet
  • No weight is published
  • No roll diameter limit is published, only a roll width
Check Price
2 Best for three rolls with the fit spelled out
Magnetic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter

Magnetic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter

The most detailed roll specification here and the strangest disagreement. Its entry reads 14.6 x 5.4 x 3 in and its fields read 16.06, 3.58 and 3.0 inches, so the third figure agrees while the other two cross in opposite directions: the entry is below the field on one axis and above it on the other. No bullet or title repeats either triple, so there is no third source. What the bullets do publish is unusually precise: wrap and foil slots that take rolls up to 12.28 inches long and 2.24 inches in diameter, and a lower rod for paper towel rolls up to 11.22 inches long and 5.91 inches in diameter. A covered two way cutter on a track, separate roll channels, a metal backing strip, hook holes and an included mounting sticker. No weight, no material and no care instruction is published.

  • Roll limits are published for both slots and the towel rod
  • The height figure in the entry matches the height field exactly
  • A covered two way cutter on a track and separate roll channels are named
  • The entry and the fields cross in opposite directions on two axes
  • No bullet or title repeats either triple, so nothing breaks the tie
Check Price
3 Best for a magnetic unit that arrives with film
Magnetic Plastic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter - Quaszi...

Magnetic Plastic Wrap Dispenser with Cutter - Quaszi...

The widest gap between an entry and a field on this page, and the fullest box. The entry reads 14.56*5.32*3.15IN with asterisks for multiplication signs, and the fields read 14.76, 8.4 and 3.0 inches. Two of those pairs are close, at 14.56 against 14.76 and 3.15 against 3.0. The middle pair is not, at 5.32 against 8.4, and nothing on the listing explains which is the unit. It arrives with more than anything else here: a roll of cling film the bullet gives as 50 meters and restates as 12 inches by 164 feet, plus two punch free adhesive buckles. ABS, a magnet in the base, two hooks on the back and two hidden two way sliding blades. Rolls up to 2.24 inches in diameter and 12 inches long, towels up to 5.90 by 11 inches. The heavier of the two weights here at 2.43 lb.

  • It ships with a roll of film, given as 50 meters and as 12 inches by 164 feet
  • Two punch free adhesive buckles are included alongside a base magnet and two hooks
  • Roll limits are published for both wrap and paper towels
  • The entry gives 5.32 inches where its own depth field gives 8.4 inches
  • All three entry figures differ from the field beside them
Check Price
4 Best for a wall mount with the hardware in the box
Leifheit Dérouleur mural Parat Plus ComfortLine

Leifheit Dérouleur mural Parat Plus ComfortLine

The only entry on this page written in metric, and the only case where both columns began in the same unit and still disagree. The entry gives 39 by 32 by 10 centimeters. The fields give 14.96, 12.4 and 2.76 inches, which are 38, 31.5 and 7 centimeters, so every figure moved and the height moved furthest, from 10 down to 7. No bullet gives a measurement, so nothing resolves it, and 10 centimeters and 7 centimeters are not roundings of each other. The listing is thin in other ways too. Its title is in French while its bullets are in English, the count of storage slots appears only in that French title, and no roll limit, no weight, no cutter part and no care instruction is published in English. Wall mounting hardware is included and the body is ABS.

  • The only entry here in metric, which suits a kitchen that measures that way
  • Mounting hardware is included and the body is named as ABS
  • All three dimension fields are filled
  • The entry and the fields are both centimeter figures and all three differ
  • The height moves from 10 centimeters in the entry to 7 in the fields
Check Price
5 Best for a magnet plus a wall mount option
Magnetic Foil and Plastic Wrap Organizer

Magnetic Foil and Plastic Wrap Organizer

The only pick here with no size entry at all, which turns out to be a defensible position: its fields read 14.5, 8.54 and 3.0 inches and nothing on the listing contradicts them, where three of the other four contradict themselves. The cost is that no bullet repeats those figures either, so a buyer has one unverified triple instead of two conflicting ones. Where it is strong is the roll fit, and it lands on the same numbers as two unrelated listings in this pool: rolls up to 2.24 inches in outer diameter and 12 inches wide, paper towels up to 5.9 inches across and 11 inches wide. A strong magnet for a fridge, two hooks on the back for a wall, and an integrated slide cutter with a hidden blade. The lighter of the two published weights at 1.76 lb. No material and no care instruction is named.

  • All three dimension fields are filled and nothing on the listing contradicts them
  • Roll limits are published, 2.24 inches across and 12 inches wide
  • Paper towel limits are published, 5.9 inches across and 11 inches wide
  • There is no size entry at all
  • No bullet or title repeats the field figures, so the triple is unverified
Check Price

Our Verdict

Lipper International writes 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 1/2 inches and its fields carry the same three figures as decimals. OMISTAR writes 14.6 by 5.4 by 3 against fields of 16.06, 3.58 and 3.0, two of them crossing in opposite directions. Quasziwa differs on all three, by 0.2 on one and by a wide margin on another. Leifheit writes 39 by 32 by 10 centimeters against fields that convert to 38 by 31.5 by 7. SOKBRTYMS publishes no entry at all.

“Both columns are published. They are not the same.”

Lush Food & Drink
Good Food
Brighter Days

What Separates These Five

Fractions in one column, decimals in the other Lipper writes 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 1/2 inches. Its fields read 13.88, 3.38 and 3.5. The same measurement, written two ways.
One figure low, one figure high OMISTAR writes 14.6 and 5.4 where its fields read 16.06 and 3.58. The entry is under the field on one axis and over it on the other.
The middle figure, off by a wide margin Quasziwa writes 5.32 inches where its own depth field reads 8.4. Its other two figures are within 0.2 of their fields.
Centimeters against centimeters Leifheit writes 39 by 32 by 10 cm. Its inch fields convert back to 38 by 31.5 by 7, so both columns are metric and neither agrees.
Three brands, one roll diameter OMISTAR, Quasziwa and SOKBRTYMS each publish a 2.24 inch roll limit in separately written bullets, with towel figures at 5.91, 5.90 and 5.9.

How We Chose

A size entry present at all
A unit inside that entry
Entry figures that match a field
A triple in the title or a bullet
A roll diameter limit published
A care instruction published

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these size rows can I trust?+

Lipper International's. It gives 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 1/2 inches, its title repeats that triple, and its width, depth and height fields carry the same three figures as decimals at 13.88, 3.38 and 3.5. Three independent statements that agree. On the other four the row and the fields are either in conflict or, on one listing, there is no row to check the fields against at all.

Why do the Leifheit figures differ if both are metric?+

That is the oddity. Its row reads 39 by 32 by 10 centimeters, and its inch fields of 14.96, 12.4 and 2.76 convert back to 38, 31.5 and 7 centimeters. So both columns started in the same unit and all three figures still moved, with the height moving from 10 down to 7. No bullet gives a measurement, so nothing on the listing settles it. This page plans around the smaller height and says so.

What is the biggest single disagreement here?+

The middle figure on the Quasziwa listing. Its row reads 5.32 inches and its depth field reads 8.4 inches, where its other two pairs are near matches, at 14.56 against 14.76 and 3.15 against 3.0. One figure out of three is a long way off and the other two are near matches, which usually means a single bad number rather than a different object.

Does one of these have no size row at all?+

SOKBRTYMS. Its width, depth and height fields read 14.5, 8.54 and 3.0 inches and the listing publishes no size row and no measurement in any bullet, so those three numbers stand alone. That is weaker evidence than a triple confirmed twice and stronger than two triples that contradict each other, which is the position on three of the other four listings here.

Which rolls do these actually take?+

Three of the five publish a limit and all three give the same one. OMISTAR, Quasziwa and SOKBRTYMS each state a wrap roll outer diameter of up to 2.24 inches, with lengths of 12.28, 12 and 12 inches, and paper towel rolls of 5.91, 5.90 and 5.9 inches across. Lipper International publishes standard 12 inch rolls of up to 300 square feet instead. Leifheit publishes no roll figure.

Is the Lipper height 3 3/8 inches or 3 1/2?+

Both, and the listing is clear about which is which. Its second bullet gives the external dimensions as 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 3/8 inches and then adds 3 1/2 inches with the cutter, so the box is the lower figure and the blade housing adds the rest. The size row and the height field both publish the 3 1/2, which is the right number for planning a shelf gap and the wrong one for describing the box.

Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.

How the Five Compare on the Numbers

Four of these five listings fill a size entry and all five fill their width, depth and height fields, so on this page the two columns can be set against each other directly. On one of the five they match to the fraction. On three they do not, and each of those three fails in a different way. On the fifth there is no entry to compare.

Only one of the five publishes a measurement anywhere other than the entry and the fields, which makes the comparison the whole of the available evidence. Two publish a weight, three publish a limit for the roll they accept, and one publishes a care instruction. Nobody publishes a capacity, which is reasonable for a box that holds rolls.

Specification Lipper International OMISTAR Quasziwa Leifheit SOKBRTYMS
What the size entry holds Single, then 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 1/2 inches 14.6 x 5.4 x 3 in 14.56*5.32*3.15IN 39 x 32 x 10 cm not published
Notation used in it Fractions with inch marks Decimals with a unit Decimals joined by asterisks Decimals in centimeters No entry
Width field 13.88 inches 16.06 inches 8.4 inches 12.4 inches 14.5 inches
Depth field 3.38 inches 3.58 inches 14.76 inches 14.96 inches 8.54 inches
Height field 3.5 inches 3.0 inches 3.0 inches 2.76 inches 3.0 inches
Entry figures that match a field Three of three One of three None of three None of three No entry to check
A triple in the title or a bullet Yes, in both not published not published not published not published
Wrap roll diameter accepted not published Up to 2.24 inches Up to 2.24 inches not published Up to 2.24 inches
Wrap roll length accepted Standard 12 inch wide rolls Up to 12.28 inches Up to 12 inches not published Up to 12 inches
Paper towel roll accepted not published Up to 11.22 inches long, 5.91 inches across Up to 11 inches long, 5.90 inches across not published Up to 11 inches wide, 5.9 inches across
Roll footage accepted Up to 300 square feet not published not published not published not published
Weight field not published not published 2.43 lb not published 1.76 lb
Rolls held One Three Three Not stated in English; the title names six slots Three
Material named Bamboo wood not published ABS ABS not published
Mounting named not published Metal surfaces, hook holes, a sticker A magnet, two hooks, two adhesive buckles Wall, hardware included A magnet and two hooks
What ships with it The dispenser only A mounting sticker A roll of film and two buckles Mounting hardware not published
Care instruction published Wipe with a damp cloth, do not soak not published not published not published not published
Cutter named A cutter edge A covered two way cutter Two hidden sliding blades Cuts with precision, no part named in English An integrated slide cutter, hidden blade

What the table does tell you, unusually, is that three of these five agree on something none of them had to: a wrap roll diameter limit of 2.24 inches, published by OMISTAR, Quasziwa and SOKBRTYMS in three separately written bullets. Their paper towel figures line up too, at 5.91, 5.90 and 5.9 inches. Where three unrelated listings agree to the second decimal, the figure is probably describing a real standard.

When the Entry and the Fields Agree

Fractions in One Column, Decimals in the Other

Lipper International writes the word Single and then the triple, in fractions with inch marks on each figure. Its width, depth and height fields carry 13.88, 3.38 and 3.5 inches, which are those same three fractions as decimals. The title carries the triple a third time. Nothing else on this page agrees with itself across three sources.

It is also the only pick here that publishes a figure for what goes in it beyond a roll width: standard 12 inch rolls of up to 300 square feet, in plastic wrap, aluminum foil or wax paper. One roll at a time, in bamboo wood, and the only care instruction on the page, which is to wipe clean with a damp cloth and not to soak it in water. No weight is published.

The Third Figure Includes the Cutter

The second bullet is more careful than the entry is. It gives the external dimensions as 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 3/8 inches and then adds, in brackets, 3 1/2 inches with the cutter. So the body is 3 3/8 inches high and the figure in the entry, 3 1/2 inches, is the body plus a projecting blade housing.

That matters for the one measurement a buyer of these actually constrains, which is the clearance above a drawer or a shelf. The 3.5 inches in the height field is the with cutter figure, so it is the right number to plan around and the wrong number to describe the box. Lipper is the only listing here that distinguishes the two at all.

Two Ways to Disagree With Your Own Fields

One Figure Low and One Figure High

OMISTAR writes 14.6 x 5.4 x 3 in. Its fields read 16.06, 3.58 and 3.0 inches. The third figure agrees. The other two cross over: the entry’s 14.6 sits below the field’s 16.06, and the entry’s 5.4 sits above the field’s 3.58. So the disagreement runs in opposite directions on two axes of one object.

No bullet gives a measurement of the unit, so there is no third source to break the tie, and a buyer has two triples and no way to choose. What its bullets do publish is the roll fit, and in more detail than anything else here: wrap and foil slots for rolls up to 12.28 inches long and 2.24 inches in diameter, and a lower rod for paper towel rolls up to 11.22 inches long and 5.91 inches in diameter.

All Three Different, and One by a Wide Margin

Quasziwa writes 14.56*5.32*3.15IN, with asterisks where a multiplication sign belongs. Its fields read 14.76, 8.4 and 3.0 inches. The first pair are close, at 14.56 against 14.76. The last pair are close, at 3.15 against 3.0. The middle pair are not: 5.32 against 8.4, which is the largest gap between an entry and a field on this page.

It is the heavier of the two published weights here at 2.43 lb, and it ships with more than anything else: a roll of cling film the bullet gives as 50 meters, restated as 12 inches by 164 feet, plus two punch free adhesive buckles. ABS, a magnet in the base, two hooks on the back, and two hidden sliding blades. Rolls up to 2.24 inches in diameter and 12 inches long.

When the Entry Is in Another Unit, or Missing

Centimeters Against Centimeters, and They Do Not Match

Leifheit writes 39 x 32 x 10 cm, the only entry on this page in metric. Its fields read 14.96, 12.4 and 2.76 inches, and those three figures are 38, 31.5 and 7 centimeters. So both columns started in centimeters, the fields were converted into inches on the way, and all three figures changed: 39 against 38, 32 against 31.5, and 10 against 7.

The height is where it matters, because 10 centimeters and 7 centimeters are not a rounding of each other. No bullet gives a measurement, so there is nothing to settle it. Its title is in French and its bullets are in English, and the count of storage slots appears only in that French title, so this page does not state how many rolls it takes. Wall mounting hardware is included and the body is ABS.

No Entry At All, and Three Figures With Nothing to Check Them

SOKBRTYMS publishes no size entry. Its fields read 14.5, 8.54 and 3.0 inches and no bullet repeats any of them, so those three numbers stand alone on the whole listing. That is not the worst position on this page. An unchecked triple is at least internally consistent, which is more than three of these five manage.

Where it is good is the roll fit, and it lands on the same figures as two other listings here without sharing a brand with either: rolls up to 2.24 inches in outer diameter and 12 inches wide, paper towels up to 5.9 inches across and 11 inches wide. It is the lighter of the two published weights at 1.76 lb, with a magnet and two back hooks, and no material and no care instruction is named.

Which One Fits Your Kitchen

One roll in a countertop box. Lipper International. 13 7/8 by 3 3/8 by 3 3/8 inches, or 3 1/2 with the cutter, stated in the entry, the title and a bullet and matched by all three fields. Bamboo wood, standard 12 inch rolls up to 300 square feet, wipe clean only.

Three rolls with the fit spelled out. OMISTAR. Wrap and foil slots for rolls up to 12.28 inches long and 2.24 inches across, plus a towel rod for up to 11.22 by 5.91 inches. A covered two way cutter and a mounting sticker. Its entry and its fields disagree on two axes.

A magnetic unit that arrives with film. Quasziwa. Ships with a 50 meter roll of cling film, given as 12 inches by 164 feet, and two adhesive buckles. ABS, a base magnet, two hooks, two hidden blades, 2.43 lb. Rolls up to 2.24 inches across and 12 inches long.

A wall mount with the hardware in the box. Leifheit. Mounting hardware is included and the body is ABS. Its entry gives 39 by 32 by 10 centimeters and its fields give 38 by 31.5 by 7, so plan on the smaller height. No roll limit and no weight is published.

A magnet plus a wall mount option. SOKBRTYMS. 14.5 by 8.54 by 3.0 inches in the fields, with no size entry to contradict them, at 1.76 lb. A magnet for a fridge and two hooks for a wall, an integrated slide cutter with a hidden blade, and rolls up to 2.24 inches across.

What We Could Not Verify

Everything above is read off each maker’s own listing text. These are the things those listings leave open, and this page does not fill them in.

  • Which of the two OMISTAR triples is the unit, since no bullet or title repeats either one.
  • Why the Quasziwa entry gives 5.32 inches where its own depth field gives 8.4 inches.
  • Whether the Leifheit unit is 10 centimeters deep or 7, since its entry and its fields each give one.
  • How many rolls the Leifheit unit holds, which its English bullets never state.
  • A weight for Lipper International, OMISTAR or Leifheit, none of which publishes one.
  • A roll diameter limit for Lipper International or Leifheit, where only a roll width and a footage appear on one and nothing on the other.