Lush Food & Drink

Buying Guide ·Cookware

Best Ceramic Cookware Sets for Every Stovetop

The deciding specification is published piece count, from 12 to 21 pieces, and whether the maker states oven temperature limits.

By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared

  • Researched & ComparedSpecs pulled from the manufacturer listing
  • Like-for-LikeSame measures across every model
  • No Paid PlacementsNobody pays to appear here

I compared published features and manufacturer specifications for five ceramic cookware sets from Blue Diamond, CAROTE, DUXANO, Ammeloo, and GOTHAM STEEL.

Our shortlist

Five products, one set of published numbers.
  1. Blue Diamond Hybrid 12 Piece Stainless Steel Nonstic...
    Best for high-heat oven use

    Blue Diamond Hybrid 12 Piece Stainless Steel Nonstic...

    The only set here with a published 850°F oven and broiler limit.

    • Blue Diamond
    • 12 Piece Cookware Set
    • 22.91 lb
  2. CAROTE 21pcs Ceramic Cookware Sets
    Most pieces with a published warranty

    CAROTE 21pcs Ceramic Cookware Sets

    21 pieces and a stated 12-month warranty from the maker.

    • CAROTE
    • 21 Piece
    • 22.27 lb
  3. 14PC Pots and Pans Set Non Stick Silver Gray
    Best for published PFAS verification

    14PC Pots and Pans Set Non Stick Silver Gray

    Maker states Intertek testing for 509 PFAS substances.

    • DUXANO
    • Large
    • 25 lb
  4. Ammeloo 17 Pcs Stainless Steel Cookware Set
    Best for induction and broiler use

    Ammeloo 17 Pcs Stainless Steel Cookware Set

    Maker states induction-ready base and oven and broiler compatibility.

    • Ammeloo
    • 17 Pcs Nonstick Stainless Steel Cookware Set
    • 19.84 lb
  5. GOTHAM STEEL HAMMERED 13 Pc Titanium Ceramic Cookwar...
    Best for a hammered finish

    GOTHAM STEEL HAMMERED 13 Pc Titanium Ceramic Cookwar...

    Maker states a textured hammered design and a titanium ceramic coating.

    • GOTHAM STEEL
    • 13 Pc Set
    • Weight not listed

Side by side

Blank means the maker does not publish it.
ModelBrandSize (capacity)WeightBest for
Blue Diamond Hybrid 12 Piece Stainless Steel Nonstic... Blue Diamond 12 Piece Cookware Set 22.91 lb Best for high-heat oven use
CAROTE 21pcs Ceramic Cookware Sets CAROTE 21 Piece 22.27 lb Most pieces with a published warranty
14PC Pots and Pans Set Non Stick Silver Gray DUXANO Large 25 lb Best for published PFAS verification
Ammeloo 17 Pcs Stainless Steel Cookware Set Ammeloo 17 Pcs Nonstick Stainless Steel Cookware Set 19.84 lb Best for induction and broiler use
GOTHAM STEEL HAMMERED 13 Pc Titanium Ceramic Cookwar... GOTHAM STEEL 13 Pc Set not published Best for a hammered finish

Each pick in detail

What the listing says for it, and against it.
1 Best for high-heat oven use

Blue Diamond Hybrid 12 Piece Stainless Steel Nonstic...

The only set here with a published 850°F oven and broiler limit.

  • For it
  • Maker publishes an 850°F oven and broiler limit, the highest stated here.
  • Glass lids are published to 425°F.
  • Maker states the set is dishwasher safe.
  • Maker states 10X more metal utensil safe and 4X more nonstick.
  • Against it
  • Width, depth, and height are not published; the fields give 22.83 by 9.45 by 13.19 inches for the carton.
  • Weight is published at 22.91 pounds, the second heaviest here.
  • Maker publishes no warranty period.
2 Most pieces with a published warranty

CAROTE 21pcs Ceramic Cookware Sets

21 pieces and a stated 12-month warranty from the maker.

  • For it
  • 21 pieces, the highest published count here.
  • Maker states a 12-month warranty from the date of purchase.
  • Maker states the coating is free of PFOA and PFOS.
  • Maker states even and rapid heat delivery without hot spots.
  • Against it
  • Width, depth, and height are not published; the fields give 16.0 by 25.0 by 11.8 inches for the carton.
  • Maker publishes no oven statement at all, not even oven safe.
  • Maker does not state induction compatibility.
3 Best for published PFAS verification

14PC Pots and Pans Set Non Stick Silver Gray

Maker states Intertek testing for 509 PFAS substances.

  • For it
  • Maker states Intertek testing for 509 PFAS substances.
  • Maker states a 9H hardness rating for the ceramic coating.
  • Maker states stay-cool double-wall stainless handles on every piece except the stockpot.
  • Maker states induction readiness.
  • Against it
  • Width, depth, and height are not published for the set.
  • Weight is published at 25.0 pounds, the heaviest here.
  • Maker states the set is oven safe but publishes no temperature figure.
4 Best for induction and broiler use

Ammeloo 17 Pcs Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Maker states induction-ready base and oven and broiler compatibility.

  • For it
  • Maker states universal stovetop compatibility, including induction.
  • Maker states oven and broiler compatibility.
  • Maker states a tri-ply stainless steel body with a ceramic nonstick coating.
  • Maker states the set is fully dishwasher safe.
  • Against it
  • Width, depth, and height are not published; the fields give 8.0 by 13.0 by 21.0 inches for the carton.
  • Maker states oven and broiler safe but publishes no temperature figure.
  • Maker does not state a warranty period.
5 Best for a hammered finish

GOTHAM STEEL HAMMERED 13 Pc Titanium Ceramic Cookwar...

Maker states a textured hammered design and a titanium ceramic coating.

  • For it
  • Maker states a triple-coated ceramic surface.
  • Maker states compatibility with gas, electric, glass, ceramic, halogen, and induction cooktops.
  • Maker states the coating is free of PFOA, PFOS, PTFE, lead, and cadmium.
  • Maker states the pieces are stamped from a single sheet of aluminum.
  • Against it
  • Weight is not published.
  • Width, depth, and height are not published.
  • Its stated 500°F oven limit is below the 850°F Blue Diamond states.

Our verdict

The Blue Diamond Hybrid 12 Piece set is the only one on this sheet with a published broiler limit, 850°F, with glass lids to 425°F. The CAROTE 21 Piece set carries the highest published piece count here. The DUXANO 14 Piece set is the only one whose maker states third-party PFAS testing by Intertek, covering 509 substances. The Ammeloo 17 Piece set is the only one that publishes a silicone utensil rest and a four-piece pan protector set in its contents. The GOTHAM STEEL 13 Piece set is the only one whose maker states a titanium ceramic coating and a hammered finish.

“Published piece counts run from 12 to 21, and oven limits are rarely stated.”

Lush Editorial Team

What separates these five

Oven limits Two makers publish a figure. Blue Diamond states 850°F for the cookware and 425°F for its glass lids. GOTHAM STEEL states 500°F for the full set including lids. DUXANO and Ammeloo say oven safe without a number, and CAROTE says nothing.
Piece counts Published counts run from 12 pieces at Blue Diamond to 21 pieces at CAROTE. Ammeloo publishes 17, DUXANO 14, and GOTHAM STEEL 13.
Coating claims DUXANO states Intertek testing for 509 PFAS substances. CAROTE states PFOA and PFOS free. GOTHAM STEEL states free of PFOA, PFOS, PTFE, lead, and cadmium.
Handles DUXANO states stay-cool double-wall stainless handles on every piece except the stockpot. Blue Diamond states cast riveted stay-cool handles, and Ammeloo states riveted handles that will not wobble.
Published weights Four of the five publish a weight: Ammeloo at 19.84 pounds, CAROTE at 22.27 pounds, Blue Diamond at 22.91 pounds, and DUXANO at 25.0 pounds. GOTHAM STEEL does not publish one.

How we chose

Priorities, not a computed score. The inputs are published specifications, so we rank by what matters most and say how much.

  1. 30% Published piece countIt sets how many cooking tasks the set covers and how much storage it needs.
  2. 25% Coating and material claimsThe maker's stated coating chemistry and body construction decide what the set is made of.
  3. 20% Stated oven and stovetop limitsA published temperature or compatibility statement is the only way to know where a set can go.
  4. 15% Handle and lid constructionHandles and lids decide how the pieces are lifted, poured, and checked.
  5. 10% Published weightWhere a maker states it, weight is the only physical figure available for these sets.

How the Five Compare on the Numbers

These five ceramic cookware sets differ most in published piece count and in what each maker is willing to state. Blue Diamond publishes 12 pieces and an 850°F oven and broiler limit, one of the two stated oven figures on this sheet. CAROTE publishes 21 pieces and a 12-month warranty. DUXANO publishes 14 pieces, a 9H hardness claim, and Intertek testing for 509 PFAS substances. Ammeloo publishes 17 pieces and a tri-ply stainless steel body. GOTHAM STEEL publishes 13 pieces and a hammered finish.

Weight is published for four of the five. Ammeloo states 19.84 pounds, CAROTE 22.27 pounds, Blue Diamond 22.91 pounds, and DUXANO 25.0 pounds. GOTHAM STEEL does not publish a weight. Width, depth, and height are not published for the sets themselves, so no set can be compared on footprint, and three of the five publish a carton figure instead. Stovetop compatibility is stated by Blue Diamond, DUXANO, Ammeloo, and GOTHAM STEEL, and CAROTE is the only one of the five that names no cooktop.

Specification Blue Diamond Hybrid CAROTE 21pcs DUXANO 14PC Ammeloo 17 Pcs GOTHAM STEEL 13 Pc
Published piece count 12 21 14 17 13
Published weight 22.91 lb 22.27 lb 25.0 lb 19.84 lb not published
Width, depth, height not published not published not published not published not published
Stated oven limit 850°F, lids 425°F not published Oven safe, no figure Oven and broiler, no figure 500°F including lids
Stated induction support Yes not published Yes Yes Yes
Stated coating chemistry PFAS-free ceramic PFOA and PFOS free PFAS-free, Intertek tested PFAS-free ceramic PFOA, PFOS, PTFE, lead, cadmium free
Stated handle type Cast riveted stay-cool Not stated Stay-cool double-wall stainless Riveted Not stated
Stated dishwasher safe Yes Not stated Yes Yes Yes
Stated warranty not published 12 months 5 years not published not published
Carton size as listed 22.83 by 9.45 by 13.19 in 16.0 by 25.0 by 11.8 in not published 8.0 by 13.0 by 21.0 in not published

The table does not tell you how any of these sets cooks. Nobody at Lush has used them, and the makers’ claims about heat response, durability multiples, and nonstick life are their own published statements, not measured results. The table also cannot compare footprint, because no maker publishes width, depth, or height for the set itself, only a carton figure in three cases. What it does show is where the makers are silent, and silence on oven limits or induction support is itself a buying signal.

Coating Claims and What Each Maker States

PFAS, PFOA, and the Rest of the List

DUXANO makes the most specific coating statement on this sheet: independently tested by Intertek and verified free of 509 known PFAS substances. That is a named testing body and a stated scope. CAROTE states its coating is free of PFOA, PFOS, and other harmful chemicals, without naming a testing body. GOTHAM STEEL lists PFOA, PFOS, PTFE, lead, and cadmium as excluded. Blue Diamond and Ammeloo state PFAS-free ceramic coatings.

The difference matters if you are shopping for a specific exclusion. A maker that names a testing body and a substance count gives you something to check. A maker that says free of harmful chemicals gives you a category, not a list. None of these statements is a measurement, and none of them describes how the coating behaves after months of cooking. They describe what the maker says is in the coating.

Scratch and Durability Claims

DUXANO states a 9H hardness rating for its dual-layer diamond-infused ceramic coating. Blue Diamond states 10X more metal utensil safe and 4X more nonstick, and describes a laser-etched diamond-textured surface fused to tri-ply stainless steel. GOTHAM STEEL states the surface is reinforced and metal-utensil safe. Ammeloo states a laser-etched stainless steel texture under a PFAS-free ceramic coating.

These are comparative claims without a published baseline. A 10X figure needs a reference point to mean anything, and the maker does not publish one. The 9H rating is a hardness scale figure, which is more concrete, but it still comes from the maker rather than from a published test report. Treat all of these as stated capability, not as measured performance.

Handles, Lids, and Stated Oven Limits

Handle Construction

DUXANO states that every pot and pan except the stockpot has a riveted double-wall hollow stainless steel handle that stays cooler during cooking. Blue Diamond states cast riveted stay-cool handles. Ammeloo states riveted handles that will not wobble. CAROTE and GOTHAM STEEL do not state a handle construction in their published features.

For a ceramic set, the handle is often the part that decides whether a pan feels secure when full. A stated stay-cool design is a claim about insulation, not a temperature figure. Only DUXANO and Blue Diamond use the phrase stay-cool. If handle heat is your main concern, those are the two sets with a published statement about it.

Lids and Oven Limits

Blue Diamond publishes the higher of the two oven temperatures on this sheet: 850°F for the cookware and 425°F for the glass lids. GOTHAM STEEL publishes the other, 500°F for the full set including its tempered glass lids. Ammeloo states the set is oven and broiler compatible but publishes no temperature, and DUXANO states it is oven safe with reinforced tempered glass lids and no figure. CAROTE publishes no oven statement at all.

An oven limit without a number is a compatibility statement, not a ceiling. If you broil or bake in your cookware, Blue Diamond and GOTHAM STEEL are the two sets here where the maker says how hot you can go, and the 850°F and 500°F figures are far enough apart to matter. For DUXANO, Ammeloo and CAROTE the honest position is that the maker does not publish a figure, so you cannot plan around it.

Which One Fits Your Kitchen

High-heat oven and broiler cooks. Blue Diamond is the only set with a published 850°F oven and broiler limit and glass lids to 425°F. If your cooking regularly moves from stovetop to broiler, that stated figure is the deciding fact.

Induction cooktop owners. Blue Diamond, DUXANO, Ammeloo, and GOTHAM STEEL all state induction compatibility. CAROTE is the only one of the five that names no cooktop. On an induction range, choose from the four with a published answer.

Shoppers who want the most pieces. CAROTE publishes 21 pieces, the highest count among these five, and adds a stated 12-month warranty. Ammeloo publishes 17, which covers the same core vessels with fewer extras.

Shoppers who want a stated testing scope. DUXANO names Intertek and 509 PFAS substances, the only third-party testing statement here. It also publishes the heaviest weight at 25.0 pounds, so storage and lifting are worth considering.

Shoppers who want a lighter published weight. Ammeloo publishes 19.84 pounds, the lowest figure among the five picks, and states a tri-ply stainless steel body with a ceramic coating. GOTHAM STEEL publishes no weight, so it cannot be ranked.

What We Could Not Verify

Several figures a buyer would want are absent from the published material. These are the ones we looked for and could not source.

  • An oven temperature figure for CAROTE, DUXANO or Ammeloo: DUXANO and Ammeloo state oven safe without a number, and CAROTE states nothing.
  • An induction statement from CAROTE, the only one of the five that names no cooktop.
  • Width, depth, and height for the sets themselves, so no footprint comparison is possible; three listings publish a carton figure instead.
  • A published weight for GOTHAM STEEL.
  • Warranty terms for Blue Diamond, Ammeloo, and GOTHAM STEEL.
  • Any measured cooking result, since no one at Lush has used these sets and the makers publish claims rather than test data.

Frequently asked questions

Which set has the highest published oven limit?+

Blue Diamond, at 850°F for the cookware and 425°F for its glass lids. GOTHAM STEEL is the only other set with a number, stating 500°F for the full set including the tempered glass lids. DUXANO and Ammeloo state that their sets are oven safe without giving a figure, and CAROTE publishes no oven statement at all. Two of the five give you a ceiling you can plan around.

How many pieces does each set include?+

Blue Diamond publishes 12 pieces, GOTHAM STEEL 13, DUXANO 14, Ammeloo 17, and CAROTE 21. The same sheet holds a 14 piece CAROTE set that is not one of the picks. Piece counts include lids and utensils, so a 21-piece set does not mean 21 cooking vessels.

Do these sets work on induction cooktops?+

Four of the five say so. Blue Diamond states uniform heating on all stovetops including induction. DUXANO states an induction optimized stainless base. Ammeloo states an induction ready base and universal stovetop compatibility. GOTHAM STEEL lists gas, electric, glass, ceramic, halogen and induction. CAROTE is the only one of the five that names no cooktop, so on an induction range it is the one without a stated answer.

What does the DUXANO PFAS claim cover?+

DUXANO states its ceramic cookware was independently tested by Intertek and verified free of 509 known PFAS substances. That is the only third-party testing statement on this sheet. CAROTE states its coating is free of PFOA and PFOS, and GOTHAM STEEL states its coating is free of PFOA, PFOS, PTFE, lead, and cadmium.

Which set is the lightest by published weight?+

Ammeloo publishes 19.84 pounds, the lowest figure among the five picks. CAROTE publishes 22.27 pounds, Blue Diamond 22.91 pounds, and DUXANO 25.0 pounds. GOTHAM STEEL does not publish a weight, so it cannot be placed in that order. These figures cover the whole set, not individual pans.

Are the handles removable on any of these sets?+

No maker among the five states a removable handle. DUXANO states stay-cool double-wall stainless handles riveted to every piece except the stockpot. Ammeloo states riveted handles that will not wobble. Blue Diamond states cast riveted stay-cool handles. CAROTE and GOTHAM STEEL do not describe a handle at all in their published features, so there is nothing to compare for those two.

Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.