Lush Food & Drink

Buying Guide ·Cookware

Best Ceramic Frying Pans for Induction and Oven Use

The deciding specification is oven-safe temperature, published as 600°F for the GreenPan Valencia Pro and 500°F for the imarku.

By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared

  • Researched & ComparedSpecs pulled from the manufacturer listing
  • Like-for-LikeSame measures across every model
  • No Paid PlacementsNobody pays to appear here

I compared the eight ceramic frying pans on the fact sheet, using only the dimensions, weights, and features each manufacturer publishes.

Our shortlist

Five products, one set of published numbers.
  1. GreenPan Valencia Pro Tri-Ply Stainless Steel 8” & 1...
    Best for high-heat oven finishing

    GreenPan Valencia Pro Tri-Ply Stainless Steel 8” & 1...

    The maker publishes a 600°F oven-safe rating and a 3-ply stainless steel body.

    • GreenPan
    • 8" & 10" Frying Pan Skillet Set
    • 4.32 lb
  2. imarku 10 Inch Non Stick Frying Pans
    Best for lighter handling

    imarku 10 Inch Non Stick Frying Pans

    The maker publishes a 2.58 pound weight and a 500°F oven-safe rating.

    • imarku
    • 10 Inch
    • 2.58 lb
  3. SENSARTE 8/9.5/10/11/12.5In Nonstick Ceramic Frying ...
    Best with a lid included

    SENSARTE 8/9.5/10/11/12.5In Nonstick Ceramic Frying ...

    The maker includes a tempered glass lid and publishes a 2.0 pound weight.

    • SENSARTE
    • 8 Inch
    • 2 lb
  4. Redchef Non Stick Ceramic Frying Pans
    Best three-pan set

    Redchef Non Stick Ceramic Frying Pans

    The maker includes 8, 9.5, and 11 inch pans in one set.

    • Redchef
    • 8+9.5+11 inch
    • 6.3 lb
  5. CAROTE Nonstick Frying Pan
    Best for small portions

    CAROTE Nonstick Frying Pan

    The maker publishes an 8 inch diameter and a weight under 1.5 pounds.

    • CAROTE
    • 8"
    • 1.3 lb

Side by side

Blank means the maker does not publish it.
ModelBrandSize (capacity)WeightBest for
GreenPan Valencia Pro Tri-Ply Stainless Steel 8” & 1... GreenPan 8" & 10" Frying Pan Skillet Set 4.32 lb Best for high-heat oven finishing
imarku 10 Inch Non Stick Frying Pans imarku 10 Inch 2.58 lb Best for lighter handling
SENSARTE 8/9.5/10/11/12.5In Nonstick Ceramic Frying ... SENSARTE 8 Inch 2 lb Best with a lid included
Redchef Non Stick Ceramic Frying Pans Redchef 8+9.5+11 inch 6.3 lb Best three-pan set
CAROTE Nonstick Frying Pan CAROTE 8" 1.3 lb Best for small portions

Each pick in detail

What the listing says for it, and against it.
1 Best for high-heat oven finishing

GreenPan Valencia Pro Tri-Ply Stainless Steel 8” & 1...

The maker publishes a 600°F oven-safe rating and a 3-ply stainless steel body.

  • For it
  • The maker publishes an oven-safe rating of 600°F.
  • The maker states a 3-ply stainless steel clad body.
  • The set includes an 8 inch and a 10 inch frying pan.
  • The maker states the coating is free of PFAS.
  • Against it
  • The maker does not publish a weight for the individual pans.
  • The maker does not publish the coating thickness.
2 Best for lighter handling

imarku 10 Inch Non Stick Frying Pans

The maker publishes a 2.58 pound weight and a 500°F oven-safe rating.

  • For it
  • The maker publishes a weight of 2.58 pounds.
  • The maker publishes a 500°F oven-safe rating.
  • The maker states a 3-ply stainless steel and aluminum body.
  • The maker states the pan is compatible with induction.
  • Against it
  • The maker does not publish the diameter in inches.
  • The maker does not publish the handle length.
3 Best with a lid included

SENSARTE 8/9.5/10/11/12.5In Nonstick Ceramic Frying ...

The maker includes a tempered glass lid and publishes a 2.0 pound weight.

  • For it
  • The maker includes a tempered glass lid.
  • The maker publishes a weight of 2.0 pounds.
  • The maker states the pan is compatible with induction.
  • The maker states the coating is free of PFOA, PTFE, PFAS, lead, and cadmium.
  • Against it
  • The maker does not publish an oven-safe temperature.
  • The maker does not publish the lid diameter.
4 Best three-pan set

Redchef Non Stick Ceramic Frying Pans

The maker includes 8, 9.5, and 11 inch pans in one set.

  • For it
  • The set includes three pans: 8, 9.5, and 11 inches.
  • The maker states the body is forged aluminum.
  • The maker states the handle is double-riveted stainless steel.
  • The maker states the pan is compatible with induction.
  • Against it
  • The maker does not publish an oven-safe temperature.
  • The maker does not publish a weight for the individual pans.
5 Best for small portions

CAROTE Nonstick Frying Pan

The maker publishes an 8 inch diameter and a weight under 1.5 pounds.

  • For it
  • The maker publishes an 8 inch diameter.
  • The maker publishes a weight under 1.5 pounds.
  • The maker states the base is magnetic conductive stainless steel.
  • The maker states the pan is compatible with induction.
  • Against it
  • The maker does not publish an oven-safe temperature.
  • The maker does not publish the coating thickness.

Our verdict

The GreenPan Valencia Pro set is the only pick with a published oven-safe temperature of 600°F and a 3-ply stainless steel body. The imarku 10 Inch is the only single pan with a published weight of 2.58 pounds and a 500°F oven rating. The SENSARTE 8 Inch is the only one that includes a tempered glass lid. The Redchef set is the only one with three pans, sized 8, 9.5, and 11 inches. The CAROTE 8 Inch is the only one with a published weight under 1.5 pounds. Each pick below has a distinct role.

“Oven-safe to 600°F, published, not tested here.”

Lush Editorial Team

What separates these five

Oven-safe temperature GreenPan publishes 600°F and imarku publishes 500°F. The other three do not publish an oven-safe temperature.
Published weight imarku publishes 2.58 pounds, SENSARTE publishes 2.0 pounds, and CAROTE publishes under 1.5 pounds. GreenPan and Redchef do not publish a per-pan weight.
Set size GreenPan includes two pans, Redchef includes three pans, and the other three picks are single pans.
Coating claims GreenPan, GreenLife, SENSARTE, and CAROTE state the coating is free of PFAS or PFOA. imarku states the coating is free of PFOA and PTFE.
Induction compatibility All five picks state compatibility with induction cooktops.

How we chose

Priorities, not a computed score. The inputs are published specifications, so we rank by what matters most and say how much.

  1. 30% Oven-safe ratingA published maximum temperature decides whether a pan can move from stovetop to broiler.
  2. 25% Published weightA stated weight tells a reader whether the pan is easy to lift, especially for smaller hands.
  3. 20% Set contentsThe number and size of pans in a set decide how many cooking tasks one purchase covers.
  4. 15% Coating compositionA stated absence of PFAS, PFOA, or PTFE is a health-related claim a reader can check.
  5. 10% Cooktop compatibilityA stated induction rating decides whether the pan works on an induction cooktop.

How the Five Compare on the Numbers

The five picks on this page differ most clearly on published oven-safe temperature and published weight. GreenPan publishes 600°F, imarku publishes 500°F, and the other three do not publish an oven-safe temperature at all. On weight, imarku publishes 2.58 pounds, SENSARTE publishes 2.0 pounds, and CAROTE publishes under 1.5 pounds. GreenPan and Redchef do not publish a per-pan weight, so a reader cannot compare those two on that figure.

Set contents also separate the picks. GreenPan includes an 8 inch and a 10 inch pan. Redchef includes 8, 9.5, and 11 inch pans. SENSARTE, imarku, and CAROTE are single pans. Every pick states induction compatibility, and every pick states a coating free of PFAS or PFOA. The table below sets the published figures side by side.

Specification GreenPan Valencia Pro Redchef SENSARTE imarku CAROTE
Published width 10.0 in 11.5 in 8.2 in 10.24 in 8.0 in
Published depth 7.0 in 1.02 in 14.9 in 8.58 in 16.0 in
Published height 1.5 in 2.3 in 2.7 in 2.16 in 4.0 in
Published weight 4.32 lb 6.3 lb 2.0 lb 2.58 lb 1.3 lb
Set contents 8 in and 10 in pans 8, 9.5, and 11 in pans 8 in pan with lid 10 in pan 8 in pan
Oven-safe temperature 600°F not published not published 500°F not published
Induction compatible Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Coating claim PFAS-free Ceramic nonstick PFOA, PTFE, PFAS free PFOA and PTFE free PFOS and PFOA free

The table does not tell you how any pan performs in use. No one at Lush has cooked with these pans. The figures are what the makers publish, and several makers publish nothing for oven-safe temperature or per-pan weight. A reader should treat the blank cells as unknowns, not as zeros.

Oven-Safe Temperature and What It Decides

Why the published maximum matters

A published oven-safe temperature decides whether a pan can finish a dish under a broiler or move from stovetop to oven. GreenPan publishes 600°F, the highest figure on the sheet. imarku publishes 500°F. A reader who wants to sear on the stovetop and then finish in a hot oven has two picks with a stated maximum. The other three do not publish a figure, so a reader cannot know their limit from the fact sheet.

The GreenPan figure comes with a note that lids are safe to 425°F. The pan itself is rated to 600°F. The imarku figure of 500°F applies to the pan. Neither maker states how long the pan can stay at that temperature. A reader should treat the figure as a ceiling, not a target for every recipe.

What the makers do not state

GreenLife, Redchef, and CAROTE do not publish an oven-safe temperature. That does not mean the pans cannot go in an oven. It means the maker does not state a limit, and this guide will not estimate one. A reader who needs oven finishing should choose a pan with a published figure. A reader who cooks only on the stovetop can consider any of the five.

The CAROTE pan publishes a height of 4.0 inches, the largest among the five picks. A taller side wall can hold more food, but the maker does not connect that measurement to oven use. The Redchef pan publishes a height of 2.3 inches, and the SENSARTE pan publishes 2.7 inches. Those figures describe the pan, not its heat tolerance.

Published Weight and Handling

The lightest and heaviest picks

CAROTE publishes a weight under 1.5 pounds, the lowest figure among the five picks. SENSARTE publishes 2.0 pounds, and imarku publishes 2.58 pounds. A reader who lifts a pan one-handed or pours from it may prefer a lower published weight. The CAROTE figure is for an 8 inch pan, and the imarku figure is for a 10 inch pan, so the two are not the same size.

GreenPan publishes a set weight of 4.32 pounds for two pans, and Redchef publishes 6.3 pounds for three pans. Neither maker publishes the weight of an individual pan in the set. A reader comparing a set to a single pan cannot do so on weight alone from the published figures.

Handle and balance details

Redchef states the handle is precision-pressed stainless steel, double-riveted, and ergonomic. SENSARTE states the handle is bakelite with a woodgrain design and stays cool while cooking. imarku states the handle is stainless steel and ergonomic. None of the makers publish a handle length or a balance point, so a reader cannot compare those figures.

The CAROTE pan publishes a depth of 16.0 inches, which includes the handle in the overall measurement. The SENSARTE pan publishes a depth of 14.9 inches. Those figures describe the full length of the pan, not the cooking surface. A reader with a small cabinet should check the published depth before buying.

Set Contents and Coating Claims

Two pans, three pans, or one

Redchef is the only pick with three pans, sized 8, 9.5, and 11 inches. GreenPan is the only pick with two pans, sized 8 and 10 inches. SENSARTE, imarku, and CAROTE are single pans. A reader who wants one purchase to cover several pan sizes has two set options. A reader who wants one pan for a specific task can choose a single.

The SENSARTE pan is the only pick that includes a tempered glass lid. The maker states the lid can prevent oil from splashing onto the stovetop. The other four picks do not include a lid. A reader who wants a lid without a separate purchase has one pick with that feature.

What the coating claims say

GreenPan states the coating is free of PFAS. SENSARTE states the coating is free of PFOA, PTFE, PFAS, lead, and cadmium. imarku states the coating is free of PFOA and PTFE. CAROTE states the coating is free of PFOS and PFOA. Redchef states a ceramic nonstick coating without naming a specific substance it excludes.

These are maker claims, not independent findings. No one at Lush has tested any coating. A reader who wants a stated exclusion of a specific substance can compare the wording above. A reader who wants a third-party certification should note that only GreenPan mentions an NSF certification for the coating.

Which One Fits Your Kitchen

Induction cooktop owner who finishes in the oven. Choose the GreenPan Valencia Pro set. It publishes a 600°F oven-safe rating and a 3-ply stainless steel body. The set covers 8 inch and 10 inch tasks. The maker states induction compatibility.

Cook who wants a lighter pan. Choose the imarku 10 Inch. It publishes a 2.58 pound weight and a 500°F oven-safe rating. The maker states a 3-ply stainless steel and aluminum body. It is a single 10 inch pan.

Cook who wants a lid included. Choose the SENSARTE 8 Inch. It is the only pick with a tempered glass lid. The maker publishes a 2.0 pound weight and states the handle stays cool. It is a single 8 inch pan.

Household that wants three pan sizes. Choose the Redchef set. It includes 8, 9.5, and 11 inch pans. The maker states a forged aluminum body and a double-riveted stainless steel handle. The set weight is 6.3 pounds.

Single cook making small portions. Choose the CAROTE 8 Inch. It publishes an 8 inch diameter and a weight under 1.5 pounds. The maker states a magnetic conductive stainless steel base for induction. It is the smallest and lightest pick here.

What We Could Not Verify

The fact sheet leaves several figures unstated. The list below records what we looked for and did not find.

  • The coating thickness in millimeters for every pan on the sheet.
  • The oven-safe temperature for the GreenLife, Redchef, and CAROTE pans.
  • The individual pan weight for the GreenPan and Redchef sets.
  • The diameter in inches for the imarku pan, which the maker lists only as 10 Inch in the title.
  • The handle length for every pan on the sheet.
  • Any third-party certification for the coating on the Redchef, SENSARTE, imarku, or CAROTE pans.

Frequently asked questions

Which ceramic frying pan is oven-safe to the highest published temperature?+

The GreenPan Valencia Pro set publishes an oven-safe rating of 600°F, the highest figure on the sheet. The imarku 10 Inch publishes 500°F. The GreenLife, Redchef, and CAROTE pans do not publish an oven-safe temperature, so a reader cannot compare them on that specification.

Which pan is the lightest among the five picks?+

The CAROTE 8 Inch publishes a weight under 1.5 pounds, the lowest figure among the five picks. The SENSARTE 8 Inch publishes 2.0 pounds, and the imarku 10 Inch publishes 2.58 pounds. The GreenPan and Redchef sets do not publish a per-pan weight, so they cannot be compared on this figure.

Do any of these pans include a lid?+

The SENSARTE 8 Inch is the only pick on this list that includes a tempered glass lid. The maker states the lid can prevent oil from splashing onto the stovetop. The other four picks do not include a lid, and the makers do not publish a lid diameter for any pan on the sheet.

Which pan is compatible with an induction cooktop?+

All five picks state compatibility with induction cooktops. The GreenPan, Redchef, GreenLife, imarku, and SENSARTE pans each list induction among supported cooktops. The CAROTE pan states a magnetic conductive stainless steel base for induction. A reader with an induction cooktop can choose any of the five.

What is the largest pan in the Redchef set?+

The Redchef set includes an 8 inch, a 9.5 inch, and an 11 inch frying pan. The 11 inch pan is the largest in the set. The maker does not publish the weight of the individual pans, only a set weight of 6.3 pounds. The set is the only three-pan option among the five picks.

Does the imarku pan have a published diameter?+

The imarku pan is listed as a 10 inch frying pan in the title, but the maker does not publish a diameter measurement in inches in the specifications. The published width is 10.24 inches and the depth is 8.58 inches. A reader who needs an exact cooking surface diameter should note that the maker does not state it.

Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.