
Presto 01784 23-Quart Induction Compatible Pressure ...
Published as induction compatible with a stated 12.49 pound weight and 24.3 quart size.
- 24.3 Quarts
- 12.49 lb
The deciding specification is published capacity, which ranges from 10.6 quarts to 24.3 quarts across these five models.
By the Lush Editorial Team·Researched & Compared
I compared the five pressure canners on this fact sheet using only the manufacturers' published dimensions, weights, capacities, and feature lists.

Published as induction compatible with a stated 12.49 pound weight and 24.3 quart size.

Metal-to-metal sealing system with no gasket to replace, published as holding about 19 pints or 7 quarts.
![[3-IN-1] Pressure Cooker 12 Quart](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51YB-6KN6hL._SL500_.jpg)
Adjustable pressure from 10 PSI to 15 PSI, published as a 12 quart stainless steel cooker and canner.

Ships as a 7-piece canning set with two stainless racks and one aluminum rack in a 24 quart body.

The smallest pick at 10.6 quarts, published with a six-tier safety protection system.
| Model | Brand | Size (Capacity) | Weight | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presto 01784 23-Quart Induction Compatible Pressure ... | Presto | 24.3 Quarts | 12.49 lb | Best for induction ranges |
| All American 1930: 21.5qt Pressure Cooker/Canner (Th... | All American | 21.5 Quarts | 20 lb | Best gasket-free seal |
| [3-IN-1] Pressure Cooker 12 Quart | RVGMBO | 12 Quarts | Not listed | Best three-level pressure control |
| 24 QT Pressure Canner for Induction and Gas | Siftary | 24 Quarts | Not listed | Best starter kit included |
| 10.57Quart Large Stainless Steel Pressure Canner Coo... | Hestroney | 10.6 Quarts | Not listed | Best small-batch stainless |

Published as induction compatible with a stated 12.49 pound weight and 24.3 quart size.

Metal-to-metal sealing system with no gasket to replace, published as holding about 19 pints or 7 quarts.
![[3-IN-1] Pressure Cooker 12 Quart](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51YB-6KN6hL._SL500_.jpg)
Adjustable pressure from 10 PSI to 15 PSI, published as a 12 quart stainless steel cooker and canner.

Ships as a 7-piece canning set with two stainless racks and one aluminum rack in a 24 quart body.

The smallest pick at 10.6 quarts, published with a six-tier safety protection system.
The Presto 01784 is the only pick here published as induction compatible with a stated 12.49 pound weight and a 24.3 quart size, and it holds 7 quarts, 20 pints, or 26 half-pints. The All American 921 uses a metal-to-metal seal with no gasket and holds about 19 pints or 7 quarts. The RVGMBO 12 quart offers three pressure settings from 10 to 15 PSI. The Siftary 24 quart ships with a 7-piece kit. The Hestroney 10.6 quart is the smallest.
“Capacity is published. Whether it fits your stove is not.”
Lush Food & Drink
Three of the five state induction compatibility in their published features: the Presto 01784, the RVGMBO 12 quart, and the Siftary 24 quart. The All American 921 lists gas, electric, or flat top stoves. The Hestroney does not state any stovetop type in its published features, so the manufacturer does not publish that information.
Only two publish jar counts. The Presto 01784 states space for 7 quarts, 20 pints, or 26 half-pints of regular Mason jars. The All American 921 states it holds about 19 pint jars or 7 quart jars. The RVGMBO, Siftary, and Hestroney do not publish jar counts, so those figures cannot be compared.
The Presto 01784 is published at 24.3 quarts, and the Siftary is published at 24 quarts. The All American 921 is 21.5 quarts, the RVGMBO is 12 quarts, and the Hestroney is 10.6 quarts. The Presto and Siftary are within 0.3 quarts of each other on the published size figure.
The All American 921 is the only pick whose published features describe a metal-to-metal sealing system with no gasket. The Presto, RVGMBO, Siftary, and Hestroney do not state a sealing method in their published features, so whether they use a gasket is not published information.
The RVGMBO 12 quart is the only one. Its published features state three-level pressure adjustment from 10 PSI at the low setting to 15 PSI at the high setting. The Presto, All American, Siftary, and Hestroney do not publish a PSI figure, so no pressure comparison is possible across the five.
Only two picks publish a weight. The Presto 01784 is stated at 12.49 pounds, and the All American 921 is stated at 20 pounds. The RVGMBO, Siftary, and Hestroney do not publish a weight, so the Presto is the lightest of the two figures the manufacturers state.
Specifications come from the manufacturers' own published listings. Lush Food & Drink may earn a commission if you buy through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we research.
The five pressure canners on this sheet differ most in published capacity. The Presto 01784 is stated at 24.3 quarts, the Siftary at 24 quarts, the All American 921 at 21.5 quarts, the RVGMBO at 12 quarts, and the Hestroney at 10.6 quarts. Those two figures are the ends of the published range on this page.
Weight is published for only two of the five. The Presto 01784 is stated at 12.49 pounds and the All American 921 at 20 pounds. The RVGMBO, Siftary, and Hestroney do not publish a weight, so no comparison can be made for those three. Dimensions are likewise incomplete.
| Specification | Presto 01784 | All American 921 | RVGMBO 12 Qt | Siftary 24 Qt | Hestroney 10.6 Qt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published size | 24.3 quarts | 21.5 quarts | 12 quarts | 24 quarts | 10.6 quarts |
| Width | 17.5 inches | 15 inches | 11 inches | not published | not published |
| Depth | 13.5 inches | 16 inches | 9.2 inches | not published | not published |
| Height | 15.5 inches | 17 inches | 11 inches | not published | not published |
| Weight | 12.49 pounds | 20 pounds | not published | not published | not published |
| Stated stove types | Induction, gas, electric, smooth top | Gas, electric, flat top | Induction, gas, electric | Induction, gas, electric | not published |
| Published jar count | 7 qt, 20 pt, 26 half-pt | About 19 pt or 7 qt | not published | not published | not published |
| Published pressure range | not published | not published | 10 to 15 PSI | not published | not published |
| Stated sealing method | not published | Metal-to-metal, no gasket | not published | not published | not published |
| Included accessories | not published | not published | Glass lid, steamer basket | 7-piece kit, 3 racks | not published |
The table does not tell you how any of these canners performs. Nobody at Lush has used them, and the manufacturers publish capability, not results. A stated 24.3 quart size does not say how evenly the pot heats, and a stated 15 PSI does not say how steadily it holds. Read the figures as what each maker claims, not as outcomes.
The Presto 01784 and the Siftary are the two large picks, published at 24.3 and 24 quarts. The gap between them is 0.3 quarts, which is small enough that jar count matters more than the quart figure. The Presto states 7 quarts, 20 pints, or 26 half-pints. The Siftary does not publish a jar count, so a buyer comparing the two has one stated number and one blank.
The All American 921 sits below both at 21.5 quarts and states about 19 pints or 7 quart jars. That is close to the Presto’s stated 7 quart figure but lower on pints, 19 against 20. The RVGMBO at 12 quarts and the Hestroney at 10.6 quarts are a different class, sized for smaller runs rather than a full day of preserving.
A 10.6 quart canner and a 24.3 quart canner are not competing for the same job. The Hestroney is published at 10.6 quarts, less than half the Presto’s stated size. For a household putting up a few jars at a time, the smaller published capacity means less water to heat and less empty space in the pot, though the manufacturer does not publish a weight to confirm how much lighter it is to lift.
The RVGMBO at 12 quarts sits between the two extremes and publishes something the others do not: a pressure range of 10 PSI to 15 PSI. If you want a stated low setting for delicate work and a stated high setting for meats, that published range is the only one on this sheet. The trade is capacity, since the Presto is published at 24.3 quarts against the RVGMBO’s 12.
Three of the five publish induction compatibility: the Presto 01784, the RVGMBO, and the Siftary. The Presto adds gas, electric, and smooth top to its stated list. The All American 921 publishes gas, electric, or flat top stoves but does not state induction. The Hestroney publishes no stovetop types at all, so a buyer with an induction range has no stated confirmation for that model.
This is the one specification where a missing figure can stop a purchase outright. A canner that is not published as induction compatible may still work on an induction range, but the manufacturer has not said so, and this guide will not guess. Check the maker’s own listing before buying if your range is induction.
The All American 921 is the only pick whose published features describe a metal-to-metal sealing system with no gasket. The maker states that positive action clamping locks form a steam-tight seal without gaskets that need replacing. The other four do not state a sealing method, so whether they use a gasket is not published information and cannot be compared.
For a buyer who wants to avoid tracking down replacement gaskets, the All American’s stated design is the only one on this sheet that addresses the question. The cost of that design, by the published numbers, is weight: 20 pounds against the Presto’s 12.49 pounds, a difference of 7.51 pounds. The other three publish no weight at all.
Induction range owners. The Presto 01784, RVGMBO, and Siftary all publish induction compatibility. The Presto adds the largest stated capacity at 24.3 quarts and a 12.49 pound published weight, so it is the fullest answer if you also want volume.
Buyers who want no gasket to replace. The All American 921 is the only pick with a published metal-to-metal seal. It states about 19 pints or 7 quarts and weighs 20 pounds, so plan for the lift and the storage space.
Small-batch canners. The Hestroney is published at 10.6 quarts, the smallest here. The manufacturer does not publish a weight, jar count, or stove list, so confirm those with the seller before buying if any of them decides it for you.
Buyers who want a stated pressure range. The RVGMBO is the only pick publishing one, from 10 PSI to 15 PSI. It is 12 quarts, so it suits moderate batches rather than a full day of quarts.
Buyers who want the accessories included. The Siftary ships as a 7-piece kit with two stainless racks and one aluminum rack. It is published at 24 quarts, but the maker does not state a jar count, weight, or dimensions.
Several figures a buyer would want are simply not published by the manufacturers. These are the gaps.